Sunday Majors: Pranav Khandalkar Wins 25L Nano ME Finale; Shahid Hassan & Avneesh Munjal Crush Other Marquees On Adda52

Adda52’s Nano Poker Series kept the poker crowd up for a blockbuster Sunday as Argentina took on France in the thrilling FIFA World Cup Final and emerged victorious to score their third WC win. 

While there were several top pros and regs in contention, it was banker-poker reg Pranav “pkpok” Khandalkar who stole the thunder, shipping the Nano Poker Series’ showstopper – 25 Lac GTD Nano Main Event title. Featuring a modest INR 1,650 buy-in, the multi-day event running from 14th to 18th December drew in over 1398 entrants across seven flights and ended with a grand finale last night. A total of 184 players made it to the finale to battle it out for the title and top prize money.

  • Total Entries: 1398
  • Prize pool: 25 Lac
  • Places Paid: 143

While the top 143 players were paid out, walking away with the title and top prize was long-time poker pro-Pranav “pkpok” Khandalkar who eventually defeated “SaamyJay” (runner-up for INR 3,00,167) in the heads-up, winning his first-ever Nano Main Event finale title for INR 4.17 Lac.

Abhilasha “Themaster777” Singh (3rd for INR 2,15,822), Kapeesh “kapeesh1” Chaubey (5th for INR 1,11,574), Rajat “oshoswami” Sharma (6th for INR 80,223) & Satbir “satbir2222” Singh (8th for INR 41,473) were the other notable MTT players who made it to the final table of the Nano ME finale.

25 Lac GTD Adda52 Millions 

Running alongside the Nano Main Event finale was Adda52’s Sunday flagship 25 Lac GTD Adda52 Millions. The INR 11K buy-in event drew in 246 players and found a new champion in Shahid “Jabiol” Hassan who finally clashed with online MTT reg Nitesh “nitkat” Katiyar (runner-up for INR 3,87,500) and took it down, winning INR 6.5 Lac prize and topping the Sunday charts on

  • Total Entries: 246
  • Prize pool: 25 Lac
  • Places Paid: 27

Nikhil “nikhil234880” Agarwal (6th for INR 2,91,250), Karan “Reg_Slayer” Radia (4th for INR 2,12,500), Vishal “GigaaBet” Bajaj (5th for INR 1,43,750), &  Karan “JUNIOR11” Kapur (6th for INR 1,06,250) were the other known MTT regs who made it to the final table of the 25 Lac GTD Adda52 Millions.

15 Lac GTD Nano Highroller

The second biggest GTD event on the final day of the Nano Poker Series was the 15 Lac GTD Nano Highroller that saw popular MTT reg Avneesh “IamAM” Munjal run past a field of 417 entries to win the title for INR 2.59 Lac. He eventually struck a heads-up deal with the Full House Finale champion Chirag “cs56” Sodha, with the latter walking away with INR 2,39,373 for his deep run in the tourney.

  • Total Entries: 417
  • Prize pool: 15 Lac
  • Places Paid: 44

Munjal came out on top of a star-studded final table that featured solid MTT regs like Vijay “GajaniG” Pandit (3rd for INR 1,55,991), Arsh “bigggtymer” Grover (4th for INR 1,15,051), Manish “newkidpoker” Lakhotia (5th place for INR 84,857), and Goonjan “gmtesting” Mall (6th place for INR 62,586).

The user “Bountyhunter1” came out all guns blazing, winning two events on the final day of the Nano Poker Series. The player shipped 1.75 Lac GTD Nano Fantastic Four for INR 29,694 and Nano PLO 25K GTD for INR 7,250. Raghav “FuckedUpLife” Siddalinga (Won 2.25 Lac GTD Nano DST for INR 54,900), “viswanathprathap” (Won 2.5 Lac GTD Nano Monster Turbo for INR 36,877), Pankaj “Pok3rking” Nanda (Won 1 Lac GTD Nano Daily Adda for INR 26,500) & “blablablacar” (Won 30K GTD Nano Battleship for INR 8,700) took down other NPS titles up grabs on the final day of the series.