Monday Majors: Karan Radia Wins Adda52’s Iron Man; Amandeep Singh & Nishant Pandey Headline NPS Day 1 Winners

Mondays are often a little lackluster on India’s largest poker site – However, this was not the case yesterday as the online action picked up steam with the site’s much-awaited 1 Crore GTD Nano Poker Series (NPS) getting underway. A high-value event geared specifically towards low to mid stakes, the series had seven tourneys on its first day schedule headlined by 2 Lac GTD Nano DST.

The series got off to a good start and Amandeep Singh aka “amanpoker27” was the standout winner on the opening day of the series. Singh took down the day’s headliner 2 Lac GTD Nano DST after besting a field of 250 entries including Naresh “NareshNow” Kumar (2nd for 31,000) in the heads-up to win it for INR 52,000. Kumar not only finished runner-up in the Nano DST but also shipped the 90K GTD Nano Siesta for INR 25,391.The second biggest NPS tourney, 1.5 Lac GTD Nano Inception, was taken down by Nishant “stockfull” Pandey who walked away with INR 27,192.  

The user “bhaagbc” (Won 1 Lac GTD Nano Daily Adda for INR 21,994), “mrPrakash00” (Won Nano PLO 25K for INR 7,250), Divyansh Chandra aka “divyansh2906” (Won 70k GTD Nano Crack Jack for INR 11,850) & “Teaconnect” (Won 30K GTD Nano Battleship for INR 8,979) won the other NPS titles.

8 Lac GTD Iron Man

The biggest event on yesterday was the 8 Lac GTD Iron Man. Featuring INR 2,400 buy-in, the tourney drew in 348 entrants and found a winner in MTT beast Karan “Reg_Slayer” Radia who bested the user “Murti8” (runner-up for INR 1.21 Lac) in the heads-up, winning it for INR 2 Lac.

  • Total Entries: 348
  • Prize pool: 8 Lac
  • Places Paid: 38

Also on the Iron Man final table were the likes of MTT beast Anant “Pro_baba” Purohit (3rd for INR 88,000), Adarsh “storm007” Jha (4th for INR 64,000) & Md “Asraf786786” Asraf Ali (5th for INR 43,200).

2.5 Lac GTD Voyager

Among the other marquees on was the 2.5 Lac GTD Voyager, which enjoyed an eventful run with a strong turnout of 280 entries that resulted in the 2.80 Lac prize pool. In the end, the lion’s share of the prize pool went to Ambika Chowdhury aka “Frontline” who took it down for INR 71,680 after outlasting Kishan “Baxtere” Kashyap heads-up.The latter banked INR 42,700 for his efforts.

  • Total Entries:280
  • Prize pool: 2.80 Lac
  • Places Paid: 30

Also on the Voyager’s FT was MTT reg Deepak “peacelover” Singh who finished 3rd for INR 32,200.