Sunday Majors: Deepankur Gupta Ships The First-Ever Top Liners; Yash Chitre Takes Down 25L Nano ME Finale

It was a power-packed Sunday on the virtual felts with all major poker sites coming out all guns blazing. The star attraction on was the site’s brand new tourney – 75 Lac GTD Top Liners. The online poker giant had a lot more going on with the 1 Crore GTD Nano Poker Series (NPS) closing out yet another successful run with its 25 Lac GTD Nano Main Event Finale last night.

75 Lac GTD Top Liners

As expected, Sunday laid out a packed schedule of big ticket events, and the top regs dominated the day. While several well-known regs banked hefty cash prizes, the  biggest winner to emerge on the site was a former Godfather champion Deepankur “dp178” Gupta. The MTT crusher toppled a star-studded field of 149 challengers, winning the first-ever Top Liners title for a career best INR 18.46 Lac, the day’s single largest score on and his second MTT title coming in just three days.

  • Total Entries: 149
  • Prize pool:75 Lac
  • Places Paid:15

Featuring a buy-in of INR 55K, the Top Liners drew in all the top liners from across the country and the final table was truly a star-studded one comprising the likes of  Ashutosh “senojwod” Balodhi (2nd for INR 14,54,129), last Sunday’s Big Game Winner Tarush “tarush123” Gupta (3rd for INR 9,37,500), WSOP Bracelet (online) winner Kartik “Pegasus1505” Ved ( INR 7,12,500), Himanshu “pirateking7” Arora (5th for INR 5,25,000), & Nishaanth ‘superdeluxe’ Shanmughasundaram (6th for INR 3,75,000).

25 Lac GTD Nano Main Event Finale

Sunday also marked the end of yet another successful edition of Nano Poker Series. The final day of the high-value series had a packed schedule with as many as 8 events coming to a close. The star attraction was the 25 Lac GTD Nano Main Event, which drew in an impressive 1514 entrants and crowned a winner in online MTT crusher Yash “Babyshark21” Chitre who finally bested Prateek “tibrewalprateek” Tibrewal (2nd for INR 2,99,356) in the heads-up battle to win INR 3.57 Lac.

  • Total Entries: 1514
  • Prize pool: 25 Lac
  • Places Paid: 143

Rashim “potkiller86” Garg (3rd for INR 2,77,253), Vishal “vishalkumar1270” Kumar (4th for INR 1,55,178), Somesh “JackNotMa” Patel (7th for INR 57,681) and Aniket “Anteman” Waghmare (8th for INR 41,473) were the other notable regs who made it to the Nano Main Event Finale final table. 

Out of 1,514 entrants coming across its seven flights between 11th to 15th January, the Finale of the multi-day main event got rolling with only 201 survivors at 10 PM last night. With only the final 143 players to earn a min-cash worth INR 5,920, 58 players among them were to return empty-handed.

15 Lac GTD Nano Highroller

Featuring among the other big winners on the final day of the NPS was Avijit “avijitjazz93” Jaiswal  who trounced a field of 478 entrants and pocketed INR 2.55 Lac, following a heads-up deal with Gaurang “Bhattigaurang77” Bhatti (2nd for INR 2.34 Lac. Areyann “paisenikalbc” Gurbaxani finished 3rd for INR 1,51,386. Also on the final table was last night’s Nano Main Event Finale winner Yash “Babyshark21” Chitre who finished 4th and banked INR 1,10,966 for his deep run in the tourney.

  • Total Entries: 478
  • Prize pool: 15 Lac
  • Places Paid: 53

Online reg Sarvesh ‘playhereforsure13’ Sharma  (Won 2.25 Lac GTD Nano DST for INR 54,912), Ankit “starnaruto” Saurabh (Won 2.5 Lac GTD Nano Monster Turbo for INR 45,320), ‘kashyap2345‘ (Won 1.44 Lac GTD Nano Fantastic Four for INR 25,393), “Nasse” (Won 1 Lac GTD Nano Dail Adda for INR 23,098), “neelesh04” (Won 30k GTD Nano Battleship for INR 9,019) & “vision100” (Won Nano PLO 25K GTD for INR 7,250)  took down the other events on the final day of the Nano Poker Series!