Wednesday Majors: Mayank Joshi Tops The Charts On Adda52 After Shipping Maverick

Wednesday MTTs on packed quite the punch and two players clearly stood out from the rest. Mayank “ridrsofthrstorm” Joshi was the standout winner as he topped the charts after taking down the site’s Wednesday headliner 15 Lac GTD Maverick for INR 3.03 Lac. The second biggest tourney of the day, 4 Lac GTD La Luna, was taken down by Prabhat Kumar who bested a field of 224 entrants to win INR 1.10 Lac in the top prize money. Here is the complete recap!

Speaking of Joshi, he came out on top of a 584-entry field in the Maverick. He finally struck a heads-up deal with Haider “donktown22” Madraswala who walked away with INR 2.97 Lac for his runner-up finish in the tourney. Joshi has been in great form and this win marked his second Maverick title within less than two months as the MTT reg had won the same tourney in December 2022 as well.

  • Total Entries:584
  • Prize pool: 15 Lac
  • Places Paid: 63

Nitesh “nitkat” Katiyar (4th for INR 1,08,750),Neel “neeljoshi23” Joshi (5th for INR 75,000), Ruhaan “malindcorp” Malhotra (6th for INR 52,500),Satnam “LUCKYS0007” Singh (7th for INR 41,250), & Sahil “imhighishove” Mahboobani (8th for INR 30,000) also made it to the Maverick final table. 

4 Lac GTD La Luna

Prabhat “Bountyhunter1” Kumar was the last player standing in Adda52’s 4 Lac GTD La Luna and won INR 1.10 Lac. Avinash “i_fart_you_faint” Kumar  placed runner-up for INR 64,000, with Avneesh “IamAM” Munjal (4th for INR 34,400), Ashit “nexus010” Sharma (5th for INR 24,000), and Praveen “praveen2626” KR (6th for INR 17,000) being the other known regs on the La Luna final table. 

  • Total Entries:224
  • Prize pool: 4 Lac
  • Places Paid:24

Online MTT regular Rahul “qwerty3293” Singroha (Won the Top Liners Satty for a ticket worth INR 55,000 to Adda52’s 75 Lac GTD Topliners), Piyush Goenka aka “pokerpassion” (Won 1.2 Lac GTD Afternoon Adda for INR 32,940), and Aditya “Aditya_mNm” Sinha (Won 1.5 Lac GTD Nighttide DST Adda for INR 28,274) featured among the other prominent winners on this Wednesday.