Wednesday Majors: Hardik Nair Takes Down Adda52’s Maverick; Rohit Kumar Tops 25L Nano ME 1A Survivors

It was another action-packed day on with Day 3 of the Nano Poker Series (NPS) dishing out eight tournaments. The headliner of the day was the 2 Lac GTD Nano DST that saw ‘prohaibro’ trample a field of 227 entries to win it for INR 54,900. The second biggest tourney on Day 3 of the series was the 1.5 Lac GTD Nano Maverick where ‘Voron0a’ emerged victorious to win INR 27,406.

 X (Won 1 Lac GTD Nano Daily Adda for INR 26,250), Gaurang ‘Bhattigaurang77’ Bhatti (Won 90K GTD Nano Siesta for INR 21,270), Md ‘Asraf786786’ Asraf Ali (Won 70K GTD Nano Crack Jack for INR 14,438), ‘Teaconnect’ (Won 25K GTD Nano PLO for INR 7,812), and Md ‘t9ace’ Nazim (Won 30K GTD Nano Battleship for INR 7,121) took down the other tourneys on Day 3 of the Nano Poker Series.

25 Lac GTD Nano Main Event – Day 1A

The action on Day 3 of the NPS was intense with the series’ showstopper 25 Lac GTD Nano Main Event kicking off. The opening flight of the INR 1650 buy-in event, Day 1A, drew in a total of 163 entries and after 29 levels of play, only 22 players survived the day’s onslaught. Rohit ‘Paladian’ Kumar (195,116) emerged as the chip leader, with ‘Totonkar’ (193,386) Vidur ‘bullgod89’ Singhal (175,946), and Pradip Ghosh aka ‘Nit2Donk’ (165,601) ending the day among the other big stacks.

15 Lac GTD Maverick

While there were plenty of winners crowned on on Wednesday, topping the list of the winners on India’s largest poker destination was Hardik ‘hardiknair1999’ Nair who came out on top of a 483-entry field in the site’s 15 Lac GTD Maverick to win INR 2,34,102 in the top prize money.

  • Total Entries: 483
  • Prizepool: 15 Lac
  • Places Paid: 49

The tournament ended in a four-way deal with Rony ‘fish4life’ Chowdhury (2nd for INR 2,25,017), Prince ‘prince7664’ Kumar (3rd for INR 2,15,367)  & Sanjay ‘Floppednuts’ Kumar (4th for INR 2,06,764) securing the other top payouts. Also on the FT was Pradip ‘Nit2Donk’ Ghosh (5th for INR 82,500).