Sunday Majors: Bhavyajeet Singh Rathore, Kanchan Sharma & Aryan Pillai Ship Sunday Marquees

Sunday was a blockbuster day for MTT lovers as several big guaranteed tournaments were hosted across all major poker platforms. Leading the charge on were two 25 Lac GTD tournaments – Mega Suits and Adda52 Millions. Even though several players won big, the top score of the day belonged to Bhavyajeet “brbhavya” Singh Rathore who shipped the site’s 25 Lac GTD Mega Suits, winning INR 6.20 Lac. Rathore bested a reg-infested 433-entry field, including Ishan “nerdguy” Chutani in the heads-up, who walked away with INR 3.75 Lac for his runner-up finish.

  • Total Entries: 433
  • Prizepool: 25 Lac
  • Places Paid: 43

Ayush “lazyman” Garg (3rd for INR 2,62,500), Amrit “amrit1111” Mishra (4th place for INR 2,00,000), Chirag “cs56” Sodha (5th for INR 1,30,000), Siddarth “badtameez_donk” Singhvi (6th for INR 87,500), and Vinay “ContemporisT” B (7th for INR 68,750) also made it to Adda52’s Mega Suits final table. 

25 Lac GTD Adda52 Millions

Another tournament that caught players’ attention was the 25 Lac GTD Adda52 Millions. The event had a buy-in of INR 11K and 235 total entries. In the end, it was none other than the DPT April 2022 10K Women’s Special champion Kanchan “thandicoke” Sharma who shipped the tournament and banked INR 5.42 lac. The Agra-based poker pro chopped the title with India’s poker super star Aditya “iamherenow” Agarwal (2nd for INR 4,68,577) & Sreekanth “n0thing” Narayan (3rd for INR 3,75,718).

  • Total Entries: 235
  • Prizepool: 25 Lac
  • Places Paid: 24

Advait “ronaldinho018” Rajguru (4th for INR 2,15,000), Anirban “ajgar5” D Das (5th for INR 1,50,000), and Manesh “TEAMfromHELL” Rathod (6th place for INR 1,06,250) were the other notables on the FT. 

10 Lac GTD Sunday Showdown

Aryan “Aryan14160” Pillai  was the last player standing in Adda52’s 10 Lac GTD Sunday Showdown and took home INR 1.93 Lac. Sarthak “avi8or101” Singhal placed runner-up and banked INR 1.42 Lac, with Jatin “jatin2929” Sablani (3rd place for INR 1.05 Lac) rounding out the podium finishes.

  • Total Entries: 360
  • Prizepool: 10 Lac
  • Places Paid: 39

Sanjay “smr1g10” Mohan (Won 2.5 Lac GTD Holdem Bash for INR 56,264), “PreetiJoshi10” (Won 2 Lac GTD Mega Suits Lite for INR 37,568),  “pohajalebi” (Won 1.5 Lac GTD Nighttide DST Adda for INR 32,772), “cricpoker” (Won 1.25 Lac GTD Sunday Bounty for INR 16,777), and “shard007” (Won 50k GTD Sunday Night PLO for INR 16,301) took down the other Adda52 marquees this past Sunday.