Sunday Majors: Dhinesh Kumar Wins Adda52’s Big Whale; Sahil Nair & Kanchan Sharma Top NPS Final Day Winners

Sunday as usual was buzzing with activity on the online poker felts. While many poker rooms hosted their flagship events, the biggest event of the night on India’s largest poker site was the 30 Lac GTD Big Whale. Featuring a buy-in of INR 16,500, the site’s Sunday headliner drew in 266 entrants, comfortably crushing its specified guarantee and generating INR 39.90 Lac in prize pool.

  • Total Entries: 266
  • Prizepool: 39.90 Lac
  • Places Paid: 27

In the end, walking away with the title was the former Godfather winner Dhinesh “dinzy009” Kumar who banked INR 10.37 Lac for his latest victory. Kashish “Fletcher03” Gupta placed runner-up and walked away with INR 6.18 Lac for his deep run. Other notable regs on the FT included the likes of the former Adda52 Game Ambassador Kunal “FloatToMyBoat” Patni (4th for INR 4,64,835), Ujjwal “fourteenk” Narwal (4th for INR 3,39,150), and Prashant ‘softyvanilla77’ Verma (5th  for2,29,425).

25 Lac GTD Nano ME Finale

Sunday also marked the end of 1 Crore GTD Nano Poker Series (NPS) on The star attraction on the final day was the 25 Lac GTD Nano Main Event Finale. Featuring a modest buy-in of INR 1650, the Nano Main Event drew in a total of 1636 entrants across its seven flights and saw only 205 advance to the finale last night. While the finale paid out the top 179 players, walking away with the top prize was Gurgoan’s Sahil “you3bi4b” Nair. The online MTT crusher shipped the tourney for INR 4.03 Lac, with Aman “karmapoker” Parakh settling for the runner-up finish worth INR 2.89 Lac.

  • Total Entries: 1636
  • Prize pool: 25 Lac
  • Places Paid: 179

Day 1A chip leader Samyak “stonedurr” Sethi (5th for INR 1,08,412), Abhinav “Borntogamble” Menon (7th for INR 56,046), & Lavesh “UPay4MyWeed98” Meena (8th for INR 40,298) also made it to the FT.

15 Lac GTD Nano Highroller

Kanchan “thandicoke” Sharma, who had shipped the Adda52 Millions earlier this month, came out on top in the 15 Lac GTD Nano Highroller after besting a guarantee-busting field of 523 entrants, adding yet another online title to her poker resume. The DPT April 2022 Women’s Special champion and a former Godfather winner Sharma outlasted Anish “TheBigBangV2” Garg (runner-up for INR 2,10,840) in the heads-up battle, winning a cool INR 2.88 Lac for her latest victory on

  • Total Entries: 523
  • Prizepool: 15.31 Lac
  • PLaces Paid: 53

Among the other players who nailed titles on the final day of the Nano Poker Series included  the user “PeriPeriFrie (Won 1 Lac GTD Nano Daily Adda for INR 21,458), “POKERKING1111” (Won Nano PLO 25K GTD for INR 7250), “DeputyDong” (Won 1 Lac GTD Nano Sunday Siesta for INR 30,248), “Asarishi” (Won 2.5 Lac GTD Nano Monster Turbo for INR 46,455), “purushothsara” (Won 2.25 Lac GTD Nano DST for INR 49,302), and “Unmesh100” (Won 30k GTD Nano Battleship for INR 8,088).