Wednesday Majors: ‘GS9’ Denies Abhiroop Gupta Maverick Title; Clinton Tavares Wins La Luna

An action-packed Wednesday on India’s largest poker site – – saw several exciting tourneys, including the 15 Lac GTD Maverick. While there were so many top regs and pros battling it out, the top score of the day belonged to the user “GS9” as he came out on top of a 555-entry field in the site’s Wednesday headliner 15 Lac GTD Maverick to win INR 3.82 lac. Online MTT reg Abhiroop “Daniel90” Gupta placed runner-up and walked away with INR 2.17 lac for his runner-up finish.

  • Total Entries: 555
  • Prizepool: 15 Lac
  • Places Paid: 63

Sashank “TheTamizhDurrr” Chakravarthy (3rd for INR 1,49,250), Karan “Reg_Slayer” Radia (5th for INR 75,000), and Sagar “alwaysnutz” Choudhury (8th for INR 30,000) were the other notables on the FT.

4 Lac GTD La Luna

Aditya Sharma aka “adukre” powered his way through a 199-entry field in Adda52’s La Luna to win INR 1.11 lac. The user “ANJ2019” (2nd for INR 65,000) placed runner-up, with Clinton “RedArmy07” Tavares (3rd place for INR 49,400) rounding out the podium finishes in the Wednesday marquee.

  • Total Entries: 199
  • Prizepool: 4 Lac
  • Places Paid: 21

The user “vaibhav023” (Won 1.2 Lac GTD Afternoon Adda for INR 32,940), Sharad ‘zimbawe’ Haridasan (Won 1.5 Lac GTD Nighttide DST Adda for INR 30,301), and “7ven” (Won 1.2 Lac GTD Maverick Lite for INR 22,940) took down the other Wednesday online marquees on