Sunday Majors: Arjanveer Singh Finishes Runner-up in Adda52’s Big Whale; Ankit Wadhawan Wins 25L Nano ME Finale

A fire-cracker Sunday on saw the 1 Crore GTD Nano Poker Series (NPS) conclude in grand style. The most significant event on the final day of the series was the 25 Lac GTD Nano Main Event. The INR 1650 buy-in event registered 1712 entries across seven flights to collect over INR 25 Lac in prize pool. 200 runners had advanced to the finale, which kicked off at 10 PM last night. With only 125 players slated to receive payouts, the race to finish in the money was intense. After several hours of grueling play, online beast Ankit “d00mtr00p3r” Wadhawan emerged as the champion!

  • Total Entries: 1712
  • Prizepool: 25 Lac
  • Places Paid: 125

Online reg Pratik “manjer24” Manjrekar placed runner-up for INR 3.08 Lac, while Harsh “hdjharsh” Dev Jhirmiria (4th for INR 1,62,331), Abhishek “patrick2312” Pathak (7th for INR 62,040) & Roshan “roshangurbuxani” Gurbuxani (8th for INR 45,022) were the other notable regs to finish on the FT.

 15 Lac GTD Nano Highroller

The other marquee on the final day of the NPS was the 15 Lac GTD Nano Highroller. Sporting a buy-in of INR 3300, the highroller tourney drew in an impressive 502 entrants and crowned a winner in online MTT crusher Gaurav “BuildPuntOK” Sood who walked away with INR 2.82 Lac in prize. The user “VishuChi” came close to winning it, but had to finally settle for INR 2.06 Lac in second place.

  • Total Entries: 502
  • Prizepool: 15 Lac
  • Places Paid: 53

Deepankur “dp178” Gupta (3rd for INR 1, 51,386),  Praveen “praveen2626” KR (4th for INR 1,10,966), Vikas “drunktoast” Yadav (5th for INR 81,337), Sahil “imhighishove” Mahboobani (6th place for INR 59,620), Prashanth “ekthatalli” Sekar (7th for INR 43,701), and Shagun “sogani94” Jain (8th for INR 32,033) were the other prominent players who ended their run on the Nano Highroller final table.

30 Lac GTD Big Whale

While the Nano Poker Series dominated Sunday’s action on, the biggest guaranteed tourney on the platform was the 30 Lac GTD Big Whale. The much-anticipated tourney registered an impressive 216 entries, easily crushing its specified 30 Lac guarantee and collecting a massive INR 32.40 Lac in prize pool.  After several hours of intense battle, the user “Intuitionn” emerged as the champion and secured a hefty INR 7.15 Lac in prize money. Close on his heels was a popular pro in Arjanveer “arjan30” Singh who banked a cool INR 6.92 Lac in second place, courtesy heads-up deal.

  • Total Entries: 216
  • Prizepool: 32.40 Lac
  • Places Paid: 24

Aditya “konstantin” Singh (3rd for INR 3,88,800), Abhishek “Bong” Paul (4th place for INR 2,78,640), Vikhyat “hazard57” Ahlawat (5th for INR 1,94,400), and Satyam “9X8X8X3X6X” Bhalla (6th for INR 1,37,700) were the other familiar names on the final table of the 30 Lac GTD Big Whale last night.

More details regarding the Sunday tournaments on will be posted shortly!