MPC Red Dragon Day 2: Indian Players Update

The Red Dragon Trophy
The Red Dragon Trophy

With Day 2 ending at the Macau Poker Cup Red Dragon Event and 64 players vying for the title now, 9 Indian poker players still remain in the hunt for the big prize money of HK $ 1,771,000. Notable amongst these include Sangeeth Mohan, Bharrat Naidu, Dhaval Mudgal and Amit Ajwani

An unexpected 891 entries were seen for the Red Dragon Event out of which only 108 top poker players finish in the money(ITM). Some other Indians who have finished ITM include Anju Abrol, Sailesh Lohia, Rajesh Goyal, Ravichandra Bellam and Jagadeesh Pamidi. All of these players are guaranteed a sum of HK $ 17,500 and it could go up substantially depending on what position they finish at.

As play enters Level 17, Kenneth Wong is in the lead with 850,000 chips while Liu Li is second with a 460,000 stack. Indian Anju Abrol is third with 425,000 chips and in a formidable position. Li Han Chen is fourth and Jack Yeung is at 400,000 chips and in fifth position.

Keep watching this space for more updates on how Indian poker players are doing at the Red Dragon.