Waite awaits WSOP Circuit Horseshoe Council Bluffs Title, Hinkle Too is in Hunt for His Second Title

WSOP Circuit bigFrom 367 players at the beginning, only 10 players are left in the race of 2012-13 World Series of Poker Circuit Horseshoe Council Bluffs event. The huge number of entrants has taken the prize pool to a whopping $550,800. This amount will be distributed to the top 45 players.

As per the current updates, Brendan Waite is in the lead with a huge chip stack equaling to 1.432 million. Sean Small is in number two position. But the highlight of the event is Blair Hinkle. Hinkle who is currently placed at number three, is searching for another WSOP win. He won the WSOP Council Bluffs main event in 2010-11 and the way he is playing right now, it would be safe to call him one of the favorites to win the event.

For more updates on WSOP Circuit Horseshoe Council Bluffs, keep watching our page.

Chip Counts on Final Table at the end of Day 2

Seat   Name of Player    Chip counts
1. Brendan Waite 1,432,000
2. Sean Small 1,352,000
3. Blair Hinkle 1,006,000
4. Mark Bonsack 686,000
5. Ben Smith 362,000
6. Trevor Deeter 678,000
7. Cord Garcia 376,000
8. Tim Hughes 595,000
9. Phil Mader 306,000
10. Sterling Savill 506,000