Tom Schneider wins second 2013 WSOP Bracelet, sweeps HORSE events

Tom Schneider Double 2013 WSOP Bracelet winner
Tom Schneider Double 2013 WSOP Bracelet winner

Poker pro Tom Schneider proved ‘old is gold’ at the 2013 WSOP as he emerged as the big force in H.O.R.S.E events winning his second WSOP Bracelet at event 29 yesterday. Last week the country western singer had won Event 15 $1500 HORSE bracelet and yesterday he won a second historic WSOP bracelet in $5000 HORSE Event. Schneider won $318,955 for this effort adding to his previous payout of $258,000.

With these two wins, Schneider becomes the front runner in the 2013 WSOP Player of the Year(POY) race having fun this crown in 2007 previously. Schneider had started the final days play as chip leader and a major advantage holding more than 64% of the chips in play. With 4 way play going on, Viatcheslav Ortynskiy was the first to fall off followed by Canadian Greg Mueller. Heads up action between Schneider and former WSOP bracelet winner Benjamin Scholl didn’t last long and a hand of hold’em proved the menace for the latter. Scholl won $197,228. 

A total of 261 players entered the event while 32 were guaranteed a payout. Amongst those finishing ITM included Gus Hansen, Todd Brunson and Adam Friedman. Here are the final table results for the $5,000 HORSE event:

1st: Tom Schneider – $318,955
2nd: Benjamin Scholl – $197,228
3rd: Greg Mueller – $129,600
4th: Viatcheslav Ortynsiky – $94,664
5th: Chris Klodnicki – $70,093
6th: Adam Friedman – $52,613
7th: David Benyamine – $40,039
8th: Konstantin Puchkov – $30,876

In event 30, Chris Dombrowski came from behind to win his first ever gold bracelet. It was field of more than 2000 players that the young poker pro conquered to reign in the $1000 NL Hold’em event. He defeated Mathew Moore to win $346,332 to join a long list of first time WSOP Bracelet winners during this years championship. 

Here are the final table results for the $1,000 No Limit Hold’em Event 30:

1st: Chris Dombrowski – $346,332
2nd: Mathew Moore – $215,578
3rd: Jesse McEuen  – $149,850
4th: Dimitar Yosifov – $107,922
5th: Carter Myers – $78,876
6th: Chris Bolek – $58,348
7th: Matt Seer – $43,730
8th: Mike Pickett – $33,191
9th: John Thompson – $25,488