33 players now remain

As Round 8 draws to an end, 33 players now remain in the competition. Some of the notable players who have crashed out include Dhaval Mudgal, Bharat Agarwalla, Vikram Chawla. the likes of Abhishek Goindi, Jasven Saigal and Deepak Chawla are still in the contention. Deepak in fact just added to his big stack with a big pot off his two pairs.