ChaneKampanatsanyakorn Crowned the APPT Seoul Main Event Champion

Image courtesy: Pokerstars
Image courtesy: Pokerstars

After 15 hours of grueling play, Chane Kampanatsanyakorn took home the first prize trophy and $USD 142,200 at the 2014 Asia-Pacific Poker Tour Seoul Main Event, South Korea.

On the final day, Kampanatsanyakorn beat 24 other players to become the first ever APPT winner from Thailand. To make this victory sweeter was the fact, Kampanatsanyakorn finished second in this exact same event last year to Aaron Lim.

Many players had to leave before the final table was set, including start of the day chip leader Jeffrey Holbrook, who went out in 10th place. Other notables who did not make it were Takahisa Watanabe, Kelvin Beattie, RaidenKan, and Andy Chan.

Chris Haggart was the chip leader when the final three players were left, followed by Kampanatsanyakorn and Sam Cohen. However, Cohen came in 3rd place with a payout of $USD 82,000.

On the final hand of the tournament it was Haggart who had the button and he raised 200,000. Kampanatsanyakornthen bet 450,000 and Haggart responded with an all-in shove for right around 1.35 million. Kampanatsanyakorn called with a hand of . Haggart had  and the board ran out . Haggart had been knocked out and graciously accepted defeat and complimented his opponent on his play. Haggart took home $USD 142,200

Here is a look at the payouts for the final table.



Payout in $ (USD)





Christian Haggart



Sam Cohen



Shinya Umano



Winfred Yu



John Marshall



Keiichiro Sugimoto



Makoto Yoshimichi