Asia Championship of Poker (ACOP) set to kick off at Macau

ACOP2013_WarmUp_Day1A_012After completion of WSOP APAC in Melbourne, the ship of poker has cruised off to the city of dreams, Macau for a new season of Asia Championship of Poker(ACOP) starting 24th October. The 17-days poker extravaganza features 14 ACOP Title Events and highlighting the action will be the HKD $100,000 Main Event which promises a whopping HKD $15,000,000 prize pool.

One of the biggest poker tournaments in Asia Pacific region towards the end of this year has elicited the poker community across the world and a huge turnout is expected at PokerStars LIVE, Macau. Although all major titles feature No Limit Holdem events, ACOP doesn’t disappoint Pot Limit Omaha lovers as the 4th event brings a 2-day HKD$15,000 PLO Championship on 28th October. The tournament will intensify with HKD$8,800 No-Limit Hold’em event kicking off on 30th October with a guaranteed prize pool of $2 Million up for grab.

ACOP brings HKD$8,800 No-Limit Hold’em Ladies Asia Championship to bring out the best of poker in pink. Asia-Pacific Poker Tour (APPT) and Macau Billionaire Poker (MBP) have joined hands to host two High Roller events in ACOP this year – HK$500,000 Super High Roller from Nov 1 – 3 and HK$250,000 High Roller from Nov 8 – 9. Meanwhile, a variety of satellite for the Main Event will be running from the 1st day onwards with a buy-in starting HKD $1,500.

CROPHKD $15M guarantee Main Event will kick off on 4th November will see the best of poker pro battling it out for 5 days to claim the title in final table tussle on 8th November. The tournament will climax with $15,000 NLHE event crowing its winner on 9th November and two featured satellite events for the Aussie Millions 2015.

Poker players especially of Asian countries are heading to ACOP 2014 to register huge cash wins. Aditya ‘Intervention’ Agarwal, Aditya ‘donkab0mber’ Sushant,Amit ‘bblacklegend’ Jain and other notable Indian poker players are the front runners to win laurels. The two High Roller events will see Apoorva Goel from Team India battling the rivals for the title. Others joining the party include PokerStars ACOP Twitter Freeroll Winner JDSAZ JD.

Stay tuned to OPN for all updates of ACOP 2014 and the latest news on Indian poker masters in this series.