APT Macau 2017: India’s Shravan Chhabria Final Tables APT Main Event

Team India has been putting up amazing performance all across the globe in various prestigious tournaments, including the ongoing APT and WSOP. The latest is that India’s Jaydeep Dawer, Zarvan Tumboli and Nishant Sharma make it in the money in the APT Macau 2017 Main Event. Dawer hit the rail in 10th place for HK$53,100 (~INR 4.38 Lacs), Tumboli went out in 12th place for HK$50,000 (~ÌNR 4.13 Lacs) and Sharma exited in 18th place for HK$37,700 (~INR 3.11 Lacs) in prize money.Shravan-Chhabria-3-FT-768x510

India’s ace player Shravan Chhabria is still in contention in the Main Event and will return for the final day action as 7th in chips among the final 8 players.

Main Event Story

The APT Main Event drew 118 players in total (44 on Day 1A and 74 for Day 1B) taking the prize pool to a whopping HK$2,039,000. The top 18 players are set to earn their a share of the prize pool with the eventual winner to grab HK$521,000 along with the exclusive APT Championship Ring.

On Day 1A of the APT Main Event, it was Malaysia’s Choong Kian Weng who took the chip lead with 224,400 in chips, while on Day 1B it was China’s Yang Song who emerged the chip lead with a respectable stack of 241,300.

Day 2

Day 2 saw 75 survivors returning to resume the action and when the day ended 20 players remained. Weng dominated the play for the day and bagged a massive 852,000 in chips to emerge as the chip lead at the end of the Day 2. The day also saw five Indians surviving with Zarvan Tumboli in 10th place with 246,000 chips, Shravan Chhabria in 15th place with 137,000 chips, Vinod Megalmani in 17th place with 102,000 chips, Nishant Sharma in 18th place with 80,000 chips and Jaydeep Dawer with 69,000 chips.

Day 3

India’s Vinod Megalmani who had a crazy run on Day 2 could not last long. His Ad-Jd lost to Dang Van Hien’s Jc-Js and he eventually ended in 20th place, just before the money bubble Wang Bin. Nishant Sharma was the first in the money elimination and he finished 18th for HK$37,700 (~INR 3.11 Lacs. The Opening event HK$300K Guaranteed winner Zarvan Tumboli was having good run but then he went out in 12th place HK$50,000 (~ÌNR 4.13 Lacs) after his Ah-7d lost to Ac-Qh of Saul Oliver. Upnext, it was Jaydeep Dawer who hit the rail in 10th place for HK$53,100 (~INR 4.38 Lacs). Dawer’s shoved all his chips with pocket kings and was called by Kilian Loeffler holding pocket Aces.

The good news for Indian players and fans that India’s Shravan Chhabria still in contention sitting on 7th place among final 8. OPN India congratulates and wishes all the good luck ahead for Chhabria!

Final Table Chip Counts:

  1. Kilian Loeffler – 1,163,000
  2. Saul Oliver – 1,006,000
  3. Peng Fei Liu – 933,000
  4. Dang Van Hien – 863,000
  5. Choong Kian Weng – 798,000
  6. Hajime Iwakura – 510,000
  7. Shravan Chhabria – 367,000
  8. Xu Dong Hui – 263,000