MPC 27: Nishant Sharma Ships Event 10 for HK$ 65,900 ; 3 More Indians Cash Out

The Macau Poker Cup 27 is currently underway in the dream city, Macau. The series has been fired up higher by the large Indian contingent which continues to rock with wins and deep runs across various prestigious events on the schedule. Earlier this week, it was India’s ace player Paawan Bansal who took down Event 5 for HK$ 75,000 and now one more has joined the list of winners and it is none other than Nishant Sharma a.k.a ‘DoJingBULLETS’. He has won Event 10 for a cool HK$ 65,990 after a heads up deal with the Malaysian player Ken Thoo.nishant

Event 10: $3,000 NLH
Adda52 Millions winner Nishant Sharma emerged victorious in this event after defeating 120 entries, which created a prizepool of HK$ 314,280. In heads-up, Sharma made a deal with the Malaysia based Ming Ken Thoo. For his grand win in this tournament, Sharma collected a cool HK$ 65,900, while Thoo took HK$ 74,000 for his runner-up finish.

Born in the orthodox Marwari family, the 25-year old Nishant Sharma from Mumbai is the emerging player on India’s poker landscape with several notable wins and cashes across various marquee online and live events, including the popular Asian Poker Tour (APT), Macau Poker Cup (MPC) and Deltin Poker Tournament (DPT), the next edition of which is going to take place next month from 13th September.

Sharma has won huge reputation in India’s online poker circuit. Recently, he won Adda52 Millions for  INR 670800 in prizemoney. Back in July this year, he made 7th place finish in HKD 3,000 No-Limit Hold’em $200K GTD at 2017 ACOP Platinum Series 19, taking home $1,950 for his efforts. Sharma also final-tabled in the APT Warm-up and finished 9th for HK$20,800. He also finished in the money in the Main Event too, finishing 18th for HK$37,700.

Paawan Bansal Finish Runner Up in Event 9: $5,000 Knockout

This tourney drew a total of 104 entries and created a prizepool of impressive HK$ 349,960. In this event, the heads-up players made a deal to alter the prize payouts from 1st to 2nd place. It was China’s famous player Mian Wei who took down the title after defeating Indian player Paawan Bansal . Wei took home HK$ 84,076 for his win , while Bansal settled for HK$ 71,624. Before this remarkable runner-up finish, Bansal also took down the Event 5 for HK$75,000.

Ronak Vyas & Nathan Rao Finishes 8th in Event 8: $1,500 NLH (Single Re-entry)
A total of 134 entries came in this event to create a prizepool of HK$ 175,473. It was Taiwan’s Chen An Lin who emerged winner after defeating Japan’s Yasuharu Kawamoto in heads-up. Lin took home HK$ 45,600, while Kawamoto collected HK$ 30,700 for his runner up finish. The only Indian player in this series who made a third final table is Ronak Vyas. He took 6th place in this event for HK$ 10,500. The second Indian who cashed out was Nathan Rao. He finished 8th for HK$ 7,000.