partypoker LIVE Barcelona: Pascal Lefrancois Wins Live MILLIONS Grand Final Main Event

The Canadian high stakes pro Pascal Lefrancois has emerged as the biggest champion at the partypoker LIVE MILLIONS Grand Final Barcelona. Yes, Lefrancois topped the €10,300 Main Event of the nine-day nine event series at the Casino Barcelona and bagged his career-best €1,700,000.

The Main Event drew a total of 1,175 entries crushing the specified guarantee and taking the prizepool to a whopping €11,397,500.  Spread over five days, it had four entry flights held on the first two days and played out for 3 more days before Lefrancois was announced a champion.

Speaking about his win, the 31-year-old player from Canada Lefrancois said, “It has been exhausting, an exhausting four days especially with the two flights on Day 1. I tried to keep my focus even though I was pretty tired. It is really sick. You see these events and you just don’t think you can win.

Post his win, Lefrancois said, “I had a rough start, not picking up any hands. But one level I just ran super good and I could hold onto that lead. I just ran so good for three days straight, it’s amazing, it is a good feeling.

Final Table

The final table began with the eight players returning to battle it out for the top prizemoney. The first elimination came in the form Belgium’s Thomas Boivin followed by Davidi Kitai (7th), Diogo Veiga (6th), Jan-Eric Schwippert (5th) and Dominik Nitsche (4th). The happiest person on the final table was Stephen Chidwick, who finished 3rd in this event after he finished 2nd in the €100K Super High Roller a few days back. He also won the US Poker Open earlier this year.

Lefrancois faced Adam Owen in the heads-up play. He started with a commanding chip lead of 856M to Adam Owen’s 320M, which was dramatically exchanged several times before the last hand came. The final hand was a pre-flop all-in with Lefrancois holding Ad-Jd and Owen having As-10s.  Both players had Aces but Lefrancois won the coveted title due to his higher kicker.

Final Table Payouts:

  1. Pascal Lefrancois – €1,700,000
  2. Adam Owen – €1,300,000
  3. Stephen Chidwick – €1,000,000
  4. Dominik Nitsche – €800,000
  5. Jan-Eric Schwippert – €602,500
  6. Diogo Veiga – €450,000
  7. Davidi Kitai – €325,000
  8. Thomas Boivin – €225,000