2018 WSOP Main Event: Kavin Shah, Dharmesh Patel, Amit Jain, Rishab Jain & Bobbe Suri Enter Day 2

Day 1B of 2018 WSOP $10,000 Main Event is in the books and as expected it saw a bigger participation compared to the Day 1A that brought 925 entrants into the field. As many as 2,378 entrants entered Day 1B and out of these 1,794 survivors advanced further. All these players will be joining the poker battle along with 659 survivors from the flight 1A on Day 2 starting today, 5th July.

France’s Smain Mamouni, the former WSOP Circuit gold ring winner, ended Day 1B as the chip leader to move into Day 2 with a huge stack of 311,600. Mamouni kept quite for the major part of the day, but he became aggressive towards the end of the day and went on to win a 3-way confrontation that helped him to bag the largest stack of the night. Other players who crossed the 300,000 mark were Spain’s Samuel Bernabeu with 309,500 and Barbara Rogers with 307,000 in chips.

Team India

A large number of Indian challengers took part in this event with five of them making it to Day 2. India’s Kavin Shah, who earlier finished 12th in the $3,500 MSPT Venetian Main Event for $49,101 (INR 33.83 Lac), also entered the event and moved into Day 2 with a stack of 104,400. Among other Indians who joined Day 1B action and made Day 2 included Dharmesh Patel (128,500), Rishabh Jain (97,600), Adda52 Team Pro Amit Jain (53,000) and Jaswinder ‘Bobbe’ Suri (12,400).

On Day 1A of the main event, we saw the WSOP bracelet winner Aditya Sushant (139,600) and Rohan Dhawan (112,900) making it to Day 2. So, a total of seven Indian players have made it to Day 2 of the 2018 WSOP Main Event and we can expect some more Indians make news as the final starting flight – Day 1C is currently underway at the Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino, Las Vegas.

Combined with 925 entries from Day 1A, the 2018 Main Event has drawn 3,303 entries in total. Over 2,500 contenders surviving through Day 1A and Day 1B  are set to return to play Day 2 today.

Top 10 Chip Counts:

1st:Smain Mamouni – 311,000

2nd: Samuel Bernabeu – 309,500

3rd: Barbara Rogers – 307,000

4th: Daniel Colpoys – 246,800

5th: Alex Foxen – 242,300

6th: Alpheus Chan – 208,600

7th: Paul Varano – 204,400

8th: Brian Brubaker – 203,600

9th: Luis Vazquez – 201,800

10th: Liam O’Donoghue – 196,200