Prateek Gupta Wins Adda52 Millions, ‘Bit2Easy’ & Saurabh Arora Shine in Chip Up Series

This past Sunday was a big day on India’s largest poker site – as the site hosted several high-value tourneys, including the 20 Lac GTD Adda52 Millions and 10 Lac GTD CS 27 Main Event. Both of these events wrapped up successfully with the former finding a winner in Prateek Gupta aka ‘prateek9’ and the latter event crowning the regular MTT grinder – ‘Bit2Easy’ as the winner.

The INR 11K buy-in tourney Adda52 Millions drew 219 entries this time and took the prizepool to a massive INR 21.9 Lac. While everyone had their eyes on the INR 7.5 Lac GTD first-place prize, it was Prateek Gupta aka ‘prateek91’ who topped the field and took away the first place prize.

Prateek Gupta defeated a tough field that included several top players, pros and the past winners. The player had to battle it out with a tough final table that had Anish Patra aka anishpatra, Bhola Sharma aka bholoa, and Sahil Chutani aka bluffme19 who has won several Adda52 tourneys.

Interestingly, the final table had two brothers this time in Sahil Chutani and Ishan Chutani aka ‘nerdguy’ with the former finishing in 5th place for INR 1,64,250, while the latter making a runner-up finish and taking home an impressive INR 3,77,775 for his efforts. Ishan has already won Adda52 Millions early this year and has cashed out across several prestigious events on

Top 15 players made money in this tournament with a min-cash of INR 27,375. Some notables who made money in this tournament included Adda52 Team Pro Kunal Patni and Siddarth Singhvi.

Final Table Payouts (INR):

1 prateek91 657000
2 nerdguy 377775
3 anishpatra 284700
4 bhola 219000
5 bluffme19 164250
6 SelfClaimedPro 120450


CS 27 Main Event

One super-value event on hosted on Sunday was the 10 Lac GTD CS 27 Main Event, which was a part of the 45 Lac GTD Chip Up Series that took place from 4th to 9th September 2018. The INR 999 buy-in Chip Up Main Event wrapped up successfully drawing a total of 926 entries. Outlasting the field in this event was ‘Bit2Easy’, who beat ‘IMUNAGI’ to win the event for INR 1,95,868. The online grinder ‘IMUNAGI’ settled for INR 1,80,332 for his runner-up finish.

Final Table Payouts (INR):

1 Bit2Easy 195868
2 IMUNAGI 180332
3 desolation 90000
4 yali2693 64700
5 jason911 41500
6 Sahil1571 29000
7 bluffme19 24000
8 thekinganuj 19000
9 sanjay3008 15000


Chip Up Series Leaderboard

The Chip Up Series running from 4th to 9th September not just featured INR 45 Lac GTD prizepool but it also had an exciting leaderboard with INR 1 Lac giveaway. After fierce battles of 6 days, it was Saurabh Arora aka ‘newkidintown’ who topped the leaderboard and took home a cool INR 50K.

Saurabh enjoyed a crazy run during Chip Up Series. He won several tournaments and cashed in several others. On the very first day of the series, he won CS2 Crazy 4 and finished runner-up in CS5 Turbo 30K. Later, he won CS15 WTB 30K, CS17 NLH 1 Lac, CS21 Saturday Adda and CS30 Turbo 30K. Finishing 2nd on the leaderbaord was Shekhar Singh aka ‘Brat_Poker’ who won a couple of tournaments and cashed out in several others. Here is a look at the leaderboard winners: