Aussie Millions: Vinod Megalmani Finishes 5th In Terminator; Aditya Sushant Scores In Hyper Turbo

India’s Vinod Megalmani, who has cashed several popular tournament on major Indian poker sites, is going strong at the 2019 Aussie Millions. He has made a spectacular run in the Event #13 – A$ 1,150 Terminator by finishing 5th for A$13,485 (INR 9.9 Lac). He scored this deep finish by beating a strong field of 489 entries. He is an active player from India on live poker scene. His most recent cash came from the 2018 WPT India Main Event where he finished 45th for INR 1,53,000.

The player to ship the Terminator was Greece’s Ioannis Angelou-Konstas, who won A$ 59,695 (INR 30.41 Lac). The Greek pro, currently 3rd in his country’s All Time Money List, defeated Australian pro Michael Fraser heads-up to win the title. Konstas, who had played for Gujarat Falcons in the Poker Sports League (PSL) Season 2 last year, won the title to take home a cool A$59,695 in top prize.

Final Table Payouts (AUD):

  1. Ioannis Angelou-Konstas – A$59,695
  2. Michael Fraser – A$37,865
  3. Gavin O’Rourke – A$23,745
  4. Hung-Sheng Lin – A$18,610
  5. Vinod Megalmani – A$13,485
  6. Susanne Kaeufer – A$10,915
  7. Connie Graham – A$8,600
  8. Tim Sheehan – A$7,315
  9. Grant Levy – A$6,035

A$ 1,150 Hyper Turbo

In another event of the 2019 Aussie Millions – A$ 1,150 Hyper Turbo, India’s WSOP bracelet winner Aditya Sushant finished 25th for A$ 2,410 (INR 1.22 Lac). The Chennai pro will also be playing the Main Event Day 1C, having earned a ticket in one of the satellites at Crown Melbourne.

His recent big live cash of $18,534 came from a 4th place finish in APT Finale Manila Championships Event. Sushant will be looking to play more tournaments at the series and cash it out big. The winner of the Hyper Turbo was Australia’s Michel Bouskila, who earned A$ 80,930 (INR 41.24 Lac) for beating 336 entries. Some notables to cash in the event were Marsh (10th for A$6,715), Netanel Amedi (11th for A$5,680) and Natalie Teh (32nd for A$2,240). Here is a look at the FT payouts:

Final Table Payouts (AUD):

  1. Michel Bouskila – A$80,930
  2. Bo Song – A$51,655
  3. Dean Blatt – A$32,715
  4. Jiwei Deng – A$25,830
  5. En-Ching Wu – A$18,940
  6. Ben Lai – A$15,500
  7. Kenny Hallaert – A$12,055
  8. Rodljub Batoz – A$10,160
  9. Tino Lechich – A$8,265

Another side-event of the Aussie Millions was the A$D 1,150 Accumulator wherein India’s Jayan Prasad made a 4th place finish for a hefty A$ 52,710 (INR 26.86 Lac). He made the entire Indian community proud and must be very happy, boosting his confidence to go ahead in the series.

 Want to win big in poker but don’t have account as yet? Sign-up HERE & get 500 to play!

header ad banner