Dennis Brand Leads 10 Finalists Into WSOPC Harrah’s Cherokee Main Event Final Day

Day 2 of the World Series of Poker Circuit (WSOPC) Main Event at Harrah’s Cherokee has concluded with only 10 players remaining to battle it out for the top prize of $300,536 and the title. A total of 136 survivors began the day with two-time gold bracelet winner Calvin Anderson starting as the chip leader with 959,000 in chips. Within the first level of the day, the money bubble burst.

The event saw many notables reach the money line but they couldn’t make it to the final day of the event, including bracelet winners Jared Jaffee (22nd for $11,314), Calvin Anderson (12th for $24,027), Timothy Miles (19th for $13,438), Steven Snyder (42nd for $,566), Allen Kessler (48th for $4,973), Blake Whittington (74th for $3,771) and John Holley (66th for $4,101) to name a few.

The unofficial final table was reached during the last level of play when Bobby Poe exited in the 11th place for $24,027. There are 6 gold ring winners making it to the final day among final 10 and leading them is Dennis Brand with 4,850,000. Brand is a regular at the Circuit with multiple five-figure scores on his poker resume. Trailing behind him is Jonas Wexler with 4,800,000. Wexler has over $400,000 in cashes at the WSOP. Phil Hernz rounds up the top three with a stack of 4,200,000. Some gold ring winners still in contention include Spencer Champlin, Steven Grybas, and Andrew McIlvain and they will be looking to add another gold ring to their poker resume.

The final day of the Main Event begins today at noon local time with Level 28. The blinds will be 30,000/60,000 with a 10,000 ante. The 10 final players are all guaranteed at least $24,027 but they will all have their eyes on the top prize of $300,536, the title and of course the Circuit ring. The event drew a total of 1,087 entries and generated a prize pool of $1,646,805, which is to be shared by 117 players.

Chip Counts for the Final Day:

Seat 1: Aaron Gunn – 4,120,000

Seat 2: Amy Patel – 1,670,000

Seat 3: Dennis Brand – 4,850,000

Seat 4: Thomas Minnich-Weber – 2,600,000

Seat 5: Drew McIlvain – 2,100,000

Seat 6: Noah Shefrin – 1,235,000

Seat 7: Spencer Champlin – 3,355,000

Seat 8: Steven Grybas – 3,320,000

Seat 9: Phil Hernz – 4,200,000

Seat 10: Jonas Wexler – 4,800,000