A Glimpse Of Big Winners From 2019 DPT Colossus Super High Roller Series

The DPT Colossus and fans of the series bid farewell to another exciting edition just a couple of days ago. As one could expect, the second edition of the super high roller series was packed with quality poker action and it awarded INR 1.4 Crore + to the top finishers across its various tournaments.

The DPT Colossus concluded its last event just two days back with the showstopper – INR 1 Crore guaranteed Main Event. India’s poker superstar Aditya Agarwal emerged victorious in the 200K buy-in event, outlasting a strong field of 42 entries, which included some biggest names from the Indian live poker circuit. The popular pro added a whopping INR 31 Lac to his growing poker bankroll.

To celebrate the end of second edition the DPT Colossus Super High Roller Series, OPN looked through its top 3 events to spot who won how much at the mega live series. Here are the details:

Aditya Agarwal – DPT Colossus 200K Main Event Champion

Aditya Agarwal cashed the largest payout from the DPT Colossus. The player topped a 42 entry-strong field in the DPT Colossus 200K Main Event to collect a massive INR 31 Lac in top prizemoney.

Veteran pro Agarwal is one of the most skilled and experienced poker players in India with several wins and tons of cashes in his name. Currently ranked 3rd in India All Time Money List, he enjoyed a good run to make it all the way to the FT with the second largest stack. He dominated the final table, eliminating Pradeep Sharma, Kunal Patni and eventually beating his friend Jasven Saigal in heads-up.

Running from 3rd to 5th May 2019, the Main Event was the biggest highlight of the super high roller series. The top 7 finishers in the event received a portion of the money, with a min-cash INR 6 Lac.

Aside from Aditya Agarwal, the runner-up Jasven Saigal also collected a seven-figure payout from the major tournament. The player was awarded INR 20,00,000 for finishing second. Saigal had started as the shortest stack on the final table but he played some top-notch poker. The player built his stack steadily. He eliminated Alok Birewar and Madan Kumar before entering heads-up with Agarwal.

Madan Kumar finished third, good for a payday of INR 13,00,000, which also turned out to be among the biggest prizes scooped by a player during this edition of the DPT Colossus. Adda52 Team Pro Kunal Patni finished 4th in the event for INR 10,00,000. With this cash combined with his 7th place finish for INR 1,40,000 in the 50K Warm-up, Patni ended as the 4th most profitable player.

Top 7 players were paid in the main event with a min-cash of INR 6 Lac. Here is a look at payouts:

  1. Aditya Agarwal – INR 31,00,000
  2. Jasven Saigal – INR 20,00,000
  3. Madan Kumar – INR 13,00,000
  4. Kunal Patni – INR 10,00,000
  5. Gokul Krishna – INR 8,00,000
  6. Pradeep Sharma – INR 7,00,000
  7. Alok Birewar – INR 6,00,000

Meherzad Munsaf – DPT Colossus 50K Warm-Up Champion

The DPT Colossus 50k Warm-Up running from 2nd to 3rd May 2019 drew 66 entries in total with top 9 players finishing in the money. Veteran pro Meherzad Munsaf was the last man standing from this event. He collected INR 10,80,000 after outlasting the young gun Nishant Sharma in heads-up.

Munsaf ended the series as the 5th most profitable player with INR 10.80 Lac. He was also one of the most profitable players at the last edition. He had made two final table finishes last year, finishing 6th in the 50K Warm-up for INR 2,42,000 and ending as a runner-up in the Main Event for a hefty INR 19,16,000. He had a dry run at the recently concluded APPT Korea, but he must be super happy by taking down the 2019 DPT Colossus 50K Warm-Up title, which is his career’s first live title!

DPT Colossus 50K Warm-Up Payouts:

  1. Meherzad Munsaf – INR 10,80,000
  2. Nishant Sharma – INR 6,20,000
  3. Rajat Sharma – INR 3,80,000
  4. Praveen Dwarkanath – INR 2,70,000
  5. Gokul Krishna – INR 2,10,000
  6. Aditya ‘Bitti’ Agarwal – INR 1,60,000
  7. Kunal Patni – INR 1,40,000
  8. Vidur Singhal – INR 1,20,000
  9. Gautam Sachdeva – INR 1,07,500

Atul Kumar – DPT Colossus 25K Bounty Event Champion

The DPT Colossus 25k Bounty hosted from  4th -5th May 2019 was a fast-paced event and it was taken down by Atul Kumar who bested a modest 41 entries in the tournament to earn INR 2.20 Lac in top prize.

This bounty tournament had several top pros though, the new players stole the show. Atul Kumar played really well on the final table, knocking out Girish Nair and Vidur Singhal to finally reach the heads-up with Abhinandan Sarda. Kumar did not start as a chip leader though, he made a strong comeback and eventually won the title from Sarda, who finished runner-up for a cool INR 1,34,000.

DPT Colossus 25K Bounty Payouts:

  1. Atul Kumar – INR 2,20,000
  2. Abhinandan Sarda – INR 1,34,000
  3. Vidur Singhal – INR 80,000
  4. Girish Nair –  INR 60,000
  5. Ashish Kaushik – INR 50,000
  6. Sunita Sunder – INR 40,000

Who Earned Most?

As mentioned, the biggest earner at the series was Aditya Agarwal, one of India’s most recognized faces in the global poker arena who won the Main Event for a whopping INR 31 Lac. Following him in 2nd, 3rd, 4th and 5th places were Jasven Saigal (2nd in the Main Event for INR 20,00,000), Madan Kumar (3rd for INR 13,00,000 in the Main Event), Kunal Patni (INR 11,40,000 in combined cashes from a 4th place in the Main Event and a 7th place finish in the Warm-Up) and Meherzad Munsaf (INR 10,80,000 for his 1st place finish in the 50K-Warm-Up). Here is a quick look at the top 10 earners from this year’s DPT Colossus Super High Roller Series hosted at the Deltin Royale, Goa:

1.Aditya Agarwal – INR 31,00,000 (ME Winner)

  1. Jasven Saigal – INR 20,00,000 (ME Runner-UP)
  2. Madan Kumar – INR 13,00,000 (ME 2ndRunner-Up)
  3. Kunal Patni – INR 11,40,000 (ME 4thand Warm-Up 7th)
  4. Meherzad Munsaf – INR 10,80,000 ( Warm-Up Winner)
  5. Gokul Krishna – INR 10,10,000 ( 5thin Warm-Up & ME).
  6. Pradeep Sharma – INR 7,00,000 (7thin Main Event)
  7. Nishant Sharma – INR 6,20,000 (Warm-Up Runner-Up)
  8. Aloke Birewar – INR 6,00,000 ( 7thin Main Event)
  9. Rajat Sharma – INR 3,80,000 (3r in Warm-Up)

Most Cashes

Last but not least, the players who made the most ITM finishes during the 2019 DPT Colossus Super High Roller Series also deserve our attention. The players to make most cashes in the series were none other than Kunal Patni and Gokul Krishna. Patni finished 7th for INR 1,40,000 in the 50K Warm-Up and followed up that score with a 4th place finish for INR 10,00,000 in the main event. His cashes totaled to INR 11,40,000, making him as the 4th most profitable player at the poker series.

Currently ranked 7th in ‘India All Time Money List, Patni is one of the most experienced players with a solid resume that boasts of $426,434 in is live earnings. The player had scored his best live score just last year when he had finished 2nd for $ 115,819 in the WPTDeepStacks Berlin Main Event.

As for Gokul Krishna, he finished 5th for INR 2,10,000 in the 50K Warm-Up and then followed that score with another 5th place finishing in the Main Event of the series. A regular at tournaments in Goa, Krishna has cashed several DPT events. He had finished 2nd in the DPT February 2018 Bounty Event. This year, he had also finished 22nd in DPT 35K Main Event, taking home INR 87,000.

header ad banner