Kshitij Jain Outlasts A Strong 470-Field To Win His First Godfather

 Yesterday being a Thursday night, it was yet again time for the 20 Lac GTD Godfather, an INR 5,500 buy-in tournament on India’s No. 1 Poker Site – adda52.com. The flagship event drew a strong field with 470 entries to easily surpass the guarantee and generate a massive INR 23,50,000 in the final prizepool. Out of this giant amount, the top 49 places were paid out with a min-cash of INR 12,925.

Yesterday’s Godfather started at the usual time of 8 pm and ended after a long grind of over 7 hours. After several hours of the tough battles with pros, regs and past winners, Kshitij Jain aka ‘kshmas29’ emerged victorious after defeating Ankur Aryan aka ‘enigma89’ in heads-up. Jain took home INR 5,75,750 in top prize, while Aryan settled for INR 3,40,750 as second place prize. In addition to the top prize, Jain also won a seat into a 9 Lac Europe SNG to be played on 14th July’19.

On his way to the win, Jain outlasted a strong final table that had some solid players in Abhinav Iyer (3rd for INR 2,35,000), Shravan Chhabria (7th for INR 64,625), Sunny Jain (8th for INR 52,875) and Parikshit Dhall (9th for INR 37,600). The DPT February 2019 Bounty champion Sajjan Barnwal exited in 10th place, taking home INR 29,375 for his deep finish in the prestigious tourney.

Some notables regs who made it to the list of ITMs in yesterday’s Godfather included Devang Yadav (11th), Chandan Arora (12th), Akshay Nasa (15th), Goonjan Mall (16th), Wilson Yomso (20th), Rohan Patnaik (22nd), Rubin Labroo (24th), WSOP bracelet winner Aditya Sushant (30th), Mihir Thakkar (35th), Sumit Sapra (41st), Dhaval Mudgal (45th) and Abhineet Jain (49th).

Top 10 Payouts (INR):

1 kshmas29 575750
2 enigma89 340750
3 checkshove 235000
4 bekhabar 176250
5 Vickyarikeri 117500
6 Kingsingh 82250
7 sweatmyass13 64625
8 Sunny73 52875
9 gigsy 37600
10 HaiTohHai 29375

Want to win big like Kshitij Jain but don’t have account as yet? Sign-up HERE and get 500 to play!

header ad banner