Sunday Majors: Anirban Das Wins Big Slick; Ajay Sawhney Takes Down Mega Suits

Sundays are always exciting on with some big-value tournaments taking place and this past Sunday was no exception. The poker site hosted the two of its major online poker tournaments – 15 Lac GTD Big Slick and 25 Lac GTD Mega Suits. The first tourney crowned a winner in Anirban Das aka ‘AjGar5’, while the second one found a winner in Ajay Sawhney aka ‘OHYEAH’.

Big Slick

The INR 2,200 buy-in online tournament guaranteed INR 15 Lac in prizepool this past Sunday. The event attracted a total of 763 entries (including 287 re-entries) and outlasting the field was Anirban Das aka ‘AjGar5’. He reached heads-up with ‘WhalterWhiteST’ who tried his best but could not not go all the way, eventually settling for INR 2,60,928 as the second place finisher in the tournament.

The field was sightly soft with just a few regs at the last two tables. Some of the regs who finished deep were Rumit Khade (4th for INR 1,40,193), Anuj Manocha (6th for INR 75,324), ‘Poker27′ (11th for INR 21,744), Kishore Kumar (14th for INR 15,938), Naresh Rathnam (18th for INR 11,845) and Myron Pereira who finished in 19th place, earning INR 11,845 for his efforts.

As mentioned, the tournament attracted a field of 763 entries and a total of INR 16,78,600 was collected in prizepool, with top 80 players finishing in the money. The largest share of the prizepool went to the eventual winner Das who took home an impressive INR 3,55,974 for his victory.

Mega Suits

Th biggest highlight on Sunday was the 25 Lac GTD Mega Suits that began at 8 PM and wrapped-up successfully, drawing a total of 456 entries. Topping the field this time was Ajay Sawhney aka ‘OHYEAH’, who defeated ‘nahush’ in heads-up play to win his first Mega Suits and a good INR 6,12,500 in top prize. The latter settled for INR 3,62,500 for his runner-up finish in the tournament.

As most of our top pros and regs are in Las Vegas for the 2019 WSOP, the field was comparatively soft in the INR 5,500 buy-in tournament. There were only few regs on the last 2 tables and some them who finished deep were Honey Bijlani (5th for 1,25,000), Anmol Mehta (9th for INR 40,000), Karan P Khushalani (11th for INR 31,250), Kunal Vohra (12th for INR 25,000), Ayush Garg (13th for INR 25,000), and Vidur Singhal who ended his run in 16th place for INR 21,250 in prizemoney. Top 49 finishers were paid out in the tournament, with min-cashes starting from INR 13,750.

Want to win big in poker but don’t have account as yet? Sign-up HERE and get 500 for Free!

header ad banner