WSOP 2019: Adda52 Team Pro Tarun Goyal Leads 8 Indians Progressing From Day 1D of Crazy Eights

Day 1D of the Event #64: $888 Crazy Eights NLH event at the 2019 WSOP is in the books. With a total of 4,494 entries on the day, the total field has reached 10,188 entries, crossing last year’s mark.

The previous flight – Day 1C drew 2,830 entries with just 333 surviving. The day saw many Indians in action and four of them entered Day 2. Bagging the largest stack among these Indians was Madhav Gupta (545,000) and following him were Raghav Bansal (249,000), Siddharth Mundada (213,000) and Akshay Nasa (91,000). Mayank Jaggi, Aditya Agarwal and Paawan Bansal were also seen in action. While Jaggi finished in the money for $1,492, Agarwal and Bansal exited empty-handed.

As for the final flight – Day 1D, it also saw a healthy participation from Team India. From the total of 4,494 entries, only 561  progressed and among them were 8 Indians. Bagging the largest stack among the Indians was Adda52 Pro Tarun Goyal who amassed 477,000 in chips. Trailing behind him was Rahul Byrraju with 451,000 chips. Other Indian challengers to progress were PokerBaazi Co-Founder and CEO – Navkiran Singh (228,000), Adda52 Team Pro – Kunal Patni (184,000) who had finished 56th for for $7,219 in the Colossus event of the ongoing series, Rohan Rishi (177,000), Naresh Veeravalli (152,000), Meherzad Munsaf (134,000) and Sanjay Taneja (64,000).

Paawan Bansal, Dhaval Mudgal and Jaswinder “Bobbe” Suri had also joined the final starting flight. While Mudgal finished 615th for $1,331, Bansal and Suri exited the tournament empty-handed.

In total, 14 Indians progressed, including 4 from Day 1C, 8 from Day 1D and 2 from Day 1B. The players to progress from Day 1B were Ashish Ahuja (351,000) and Kartik Ved (190,000). They all will be returning among 1,223 survivors from the 4 starting flights on Day 2, which starts later tonight. All the survivors are led by Luis Pinho who ended Day 1D as the chip leader with 1,419,000 chips.

 Top 10 Chip Counts At Day 1D End:

  1. Luis Pinho – 1,419,000
  2. Gal Erlichman – 1,275,000
  3. Vlad Darie – 1,200,000
  4. Muhammad Abdel Rahim – 1,118,000
  5. Pierre Merlin – 1,085,000
  6. Nino Ullman – 1,074,000
  7. Artem Metalidi – 1,052,000
  8. Kee Fredkove – 1,041,000
  9. Soukha Kachittavong – 1,030,000
  10. Grayson Ramage – 1,030,000

header ad banner