Kunal Patni Begins Day 2 Of BPT 100K High Roller As Chip Leader Among 66 Runners!

After an impressive turnout in the 15k Kick-Off Event, the second live event of the Baazi Poker Tour (BPT) comeback series – 100K High Roller began at 5pm yesterday at the Casino Pride 2 in Goa. It was slow start for the marquee event of the ongoing series as entries came in slowly early on due to the deep structure. Some notables to enter the field were Adda52 Team Pro Kunal Patni, Abhishek Rathod, Sajal Gupta, Mukesh Surana, Meherzad Munsaf, Mayank Agarwal, Rajat Sharma and others.

Following 13 levels of play, Day 1 of the event ended, drawing a total of 150 entries and only 66 players survived for Day 2. Ending the day as chip leader was none other than the well-known pro Kunal Patni (360,000 chips) and he will be leading all the 66 runners to Day 2, which is set to begin today at 3 PM. Patni has been in good right from the start of 2019. He started the year in style by scoring deep runs across three events at the 2019 Asian Poker Tour (APT) – Kickoff Vietnam. He then followed those scores with a couple of FT finishes at the 2019 DPT Colossus in Goa, finishing 7th for INR 1,40,000 in the 50k Warm-Up and 4th for INR 10,00,000 in the 200k Main Event.

Later, the year saw him join the 2019 WSOP where he cashed in as many as 6 events with his best score coming from the WSOP Colossus where he finished 56th for $ 7,219. His most latest live cash was in the $ 1,350 + 150 No Limit Hold’em – WPTDeepStacks (Event #6) at WPT UK this month where he finished 48th for $ 2,700. Starting Day 2 as chip leader today, he will be looking for a big score today. Some big stacks and notables joining him on Day 2 are Sreekanth KN – (280,500), Arsh Grover – (279,000), India’s solo WSOP bracelet winner Abhinav Iyer – (268,000) and Samay Parikh – (260,500).

Day 2 of the BPT 100K High Roller tournament kicks off in a while from now. Since the late registration is on till the end of Level 15 today, the field as well as the prizepool is set to go up!

Day 1 Top 10 Chip Counts:

  1. Kunal Patni – 360,000
  2. Sreekanth KN – 280,500
  3. Arsh Grover – 279,000
  4. Abhinav Iyer – 268,000
  5. Samay Parikh – 260,500
  6. Vivek Rughani – 255,500
  7. Eka Vedantham – 251,500
  8. Manish Lakhotia – 235,500
  9. Rajesh Singh – 228,000
  10. Charu Vikram Kaushik – 226,500

header ad banner