Poker’s All-Time Money Leader Bryn Kenney Wins SHRPO High Roller Title

Bryn Kenney is back in the winners’ circle! He has won the WPT Seminole Hard Rock Rock & Roll Poker Open (SHRPO) $25,000 buy-in High Roller to earn $354,565 for his 29th career title. Kenney was already pokers all-time money leader, and with this win, he has over $56.1 million in live earnings.

Kenney outlasted 45 entries, eventually entering a heads-up deal with Brock Wilson to lock up the win. With 45 entries, the event saw its $1,000,000 guarantee surpassed, with a final total of $1,115,500, which was eventually shared by top seven finishers. The bubble burst late on Day 1, and play for the night was halted after the elimination of Lazaro Hernandez (seventh place).

Day 2 began with Brock Wilson leading the way among the final 6 players. The first player to hit the rail was Andjelko Andrejevic who shoved with Ks Qd against Ac Qs of Jerry Robinson and 9d 8d of Jason Mercier. Robinson paired his ace and held from there, busting Andrejevic in sixth place.Three-time WPT champion and two-time WSOP bracelet winner Anthony Zinno was the next player to exit. He flopped a queen-high flush with Qs Js and shoved after a blank turn, only to find that Brock Wilson had flopped the nuts with As 10s. Zinno’s run eventually ended in the fifth place.

Jason Mercier who was chasing his 4th SHRPO High Roller title exited in fourth place after running into Kenney’s pocket kings. Going out in third place was Jerry Robinson whose Ks 10d were up against Kenney’s 9s 5s. Kenney made a flush to win the pot and bust Robinson in the third place.

Kenney began heads-up as the chip leader against Brock Wilson. Kenney was able to further extend his lead and eventually take a 2:1 chip advantage by the time both players agreed to a heads-up deal that saw Kenney to secure the title and $354,565 in top. The runner-up Wilson settled for $301,215.

Final Results

1 Bryn Kenney $354,565 *
2 Brock Wilson $301,215 *
3 Jerry Robinson $161,170
4 Jason Mercier $111,150
5 Anthony Zinno $77,805
6 Andjelko Andrejevic $61,135
7 Lazaro Hernandez $44,460