Rubin Labroo, Srihari Bang & Umang Kakarania Win Sunday Majors On Adda52

It was a big Sunday for players on with several major tournaments taking place on the platform. Headlining them all was the 25 Lac GTD Mega Suits, a flagship online tournament that drew a total of 509 entries and generated INR 25 + Lac prizepool, which was paid to top 55 finishers. Eventually, coming out on top of the field was online poker phenom Rubin Labroo who took home an impressive INR 5,43,765 after a heads-up deal with Gaurav Gupta who settled for INR 4,23,335

Labroo is a well-known grinder with plenty of scores on The Delhi lad has already won several major online tournaments on the poker site, including Mega Suits, Godfather, and Big Slick. Last night, he added one more win to his poker resume by taking down his second Mega Suits.

To claim his victory, Labroo outlasted a tough final table that had some solid players in Jayjit Ray (3rd for INR 2,41,775), Pavan Kumar (5th for INR 1,27,250), Adda52 Team Pro Tarun Goyal (7th for INR 63,625), ‘Bit2Easy’ (8th for INR 50,900),and last night’s Big Slick winner Srihari Bang (9th for INR 38175).

Sanat Mehrotra (11th), Kavish Kukreja(12th), Rishi Mundhra (15th), Rajat Mahajan (22nd), Chirag Sodha (36th), Honey Bijlani (38th), Pranav Khandalkar (40th), Mihir Thakkar (43rd), Sriharsha Doddapaneni (49th), Sajal Gupta (54th), Tathagata Sengupta (54th) were notables who finished ITM.

Post his win, we caught-up with Labroo and he said, “It feels great to ship it again. There were a few regs on the final two tables. I had a massive 2.5x chip lead throughout the tournament. I got two massive double-ups early in the tournament and just applied maximum pressure on players in all spots.”

Top 10 Payouts (INR)

1 kornkif 543765
2 gauravgupta1908 423335
3 pokerminator 241775
4 rabbithunter 190875
5 Pawan131 127250
6 Vibhuiit17 89075
7 aggtarun 63625
8 Bit2Easy 50900
9 zombieballs 38175
10 XiBiT 31813

15 Lac GTD Big Slick

Adda52’s second major event happening on Sunday was the 15 Lac GTD Big Slick kicking off at 5pm. Outlasting a field of 624 entries was a known reg in Srihari Bang aka ‘zombieballs’ who eventually defeated Saksham Sharma aka ‘Razorfish’ in heads-up to take home INR 2,74,060 in top prize.

Top 62 were paid out with a min-cash being INR 8,088. Some notables who finished deep included the likes of Vishal Marwaha (3rd), Ramandeep Gujral (5th), Goonjan Mall (6th), Pulkit Goyal(8th), Sahil Mahboobani (15th), Tathagata Sengupta (16th), Chandan Arora (17th), Shravan Chhabria (19th), Honey Bijlani (25th), Sriharsha Doddapaneni (36th), and Wilson Yomso (39th) to name a few.

Top 10 Payouts (INR)

1 zombieballs 274060
2 Razorfish 200885
3 bhai9 147248
4 himansh007 107932
5 thuscame 79114
6 gmtesting 57990
7 sr9330836204 42507
8 championplayer 31157
9 cracker567 22838
10 Dhawal24 16740

10 Lac GTD RPS Main Event

Another high-value event on, the RPS 10 Lac GTD Main Event attracted a field of 790 entries. Coming out on top of the large field was Umang Kakarania aka Umang94 who shipped it for INR 2,30,000 after defeating ‘TheProDino’ in heads-up. Some notables who finished deep in the tournament included the likes of Jaydeep Dawer (5th for INR 47500), Abhishek Garg (9th for INR 15,000), Anant Chaudhary (11th for INR 10K), Rakshit Vedh (14th for INR 8K), Chandan Arora (15th for INR 8K), Shravan Chhabria (18th for INR 7K) and Adda52 Team Pro Tarun Goyal (20th for INR 7k).

Top 10 Payouts (INR)

1 Umang94 230000
2 TheProDino 132000
3 Khooni31 90000
4 shubham903 68000
5 Armageddon 47500
6 kuber1982 32900
7 ripphil 25000
8 debz19 19000
9 thegrinder 15000
10 anandh2018 10000

Want to win big in poker but don’t have account as yet? Sign-up HERE & get 500 for FREE!

header ad banner