Weekend Majors: Labroo Wins His 3rd Mega Suits; Batliwalla & Mahboobani Win Other Big Events

It was a profitable weekend for the poker players on adda52.com with several high-value online poker tournaments taking place on the platform. Headlining them all was the 25 Lac GTD Mega Suits, a flagship Sunday event that turned out to be a grand success, attracting a field of total 549 entries to easily crush its specified guarantee and create a whopping INR 27.45 Lac in new prizepool.

The largest share of the prizepool went to Rubin Labroo aka ‘kornkif’ who eventually defeated ‘ravikirti’ in heads-up to take home INR 6.58 Lac. Online poker phenom Rajat Sharma (3rd for INR 2.60 Lac), Ashish Munot (5th for INR 1.37 Lac), the recent winner of The Ballers – Sahil Mahboobani (7th for INR 68,625) and Ankit Jain (8th for INR 54,900) were notables who posted final table scores.

A very consistent player on adda52.com, Labroo won Mega Suits back-to-back. It was the third Mega Suits win for the talented pro as the Delhi lad has already won the tournament in April this year. Some of his other scores on the poker site include his win in Godfather, Big Slick and other events.

Top 55 got paid and among them Sam Anand (10th for INR 34,313), Deepak Bothra (13th for INR 27,450), Karan Radia (15th for INR 27,450), Ayush Garg (19th for INR 23,333),Sriharsha Doddapaneni (25th for INR 17,843), Gokul Raj (34th for INR 17,843), Vaibhav Sharma (35th for INR 15,098), Siddarth Singhvi (38th for INR 15,098), Adda52 Team Pro Kunal Patni (41st for INR 15,098), Pranay Chawla (44th for INR 12,353), Ashish Ahuja (51st for INR 12,353) and Manish Lakhotia (55th for INR 12,353) were notable ITM finishers.

Mega Suits Top 5 Payouts (INR)

1 kornkif 658800
2 ravikirti 384300
3 Oshoswami 260775
4 Archio 205875
5 ragspoker 137250

15 Lac GTD Big Slick

Adda52’s second Sunday major tourney was the 15 Lac GTD Big Slick. Featuring INR 2500 buy-in, the popular tourney drew a total of 623 entries. Eventually, coming out on top was Cherag Batliwalla aka ‘cheragb’ who walked away with INR 2.74 lac in top prize after defeating Ankit Jain aka ‘ankitjain09’. Jain eventually settled for a good INR 2,00,885 as a runner-up finisher in the event.

Among the notable pros who final-tabled the event were Adda52 Team Pro Kunal Patni (3rd for INR 1.47 Lac) and Nikhil Ramesh (4th for INR 1.07 lac). Others likes Narendra Purohit (12th), Manish Lakhotia (16th), Adda52 Team Pro Tarun Goyal (19th), Abhishek Garg (24th), Guneet Kwatra (32nd),Deepak Singh (33rd), Siddarth Singhvi (39th), and Gokul  Raj (40th) finished ITM.

Big Slick Top 5 Payouts (INR)

1 cheragb 274060
2 ankitjain09 200885
3 KunalPatni 147248
4 crazy_coyote 107932
5 Vibhuiit17 79114

5 Lac GTD Holdem High

Adda52’s Saturday flagship online event was the 5 Lac GTD Hold’em High. It drew 124 unique entries and found a winner in the young talent Ritam Bhattacharya aka ‘RitamB’ who took home INR 1,11,458 for his win. Top 21 paid with Sahil Mahboobani (4th) and Adda52 Team Pro Tarun Goyal (12th), Ram Kakkar (16th) and Rajat Sharma (21st) being among some of the notable ITM finishers.

Holdem High Top 5 Payouts (INR)

1 RitamB 111458
2 Rahulkumarbit 109893
3 maroonfive 62059
4 suhasgh 45225
5 ImHighIshove 31406

15 Lac GTD The Ballers

The weekend began with the conclusion of Adda52’s 15 Lac GTD Ballers. The INR 7,500 buy-in tournament drew a field of 205 entries and topping the field was the WPT India 2018 WPT India Main Event runner-up Sahil Mahboobani aka ‘imhighishove’ who has been in amazing form over the last few months. The poker phenom has already won a dozen of tournaments on adda52.com this year, including Mega Suits, Go Vegas, Maverick, Godfather, Go Goa, Go Goa SnG and Big Slick to name a few. This past Friday night, he added one more win to his name by taking down The Ballers.

Top 21 places got a share out of the INR 15 Lac prize pool. Shravan Chhabria (3rd for INR 1.85 Lac), Ashish Ahuja (5th for INR 93,750), Sam Anand (6th for INR 64,500) and Harsh Bubna (7th for INR 53,250) were notables who final-tabled the event. Others who made money included the likes of online regulars in Vaibhav Sharma (13th), Manish Lakhotia (16th) and Sanat Mehrotra (20th).

The Ballers Top 5 Payouts (INR)

1 ImHighIshove 417000
2 abhi7187 243750
3 sweatmyass13 185250
4 nishkab 135000
5 rocky3705 93750

header ad banner