Boris Kasabov Takes Down WSOP Circuit IP Biloxi Main Event For $98,044

Boris Kasabov has won the WSOP Circuit IP Biloxi Main Event after topping a strong field of 281 entries. He claimed $98,044 in top prize, his first WSOPC ring and a seat into the 2020 Global Casino Championship.”It feels surreal. It is very important, because I knew I wasn’t going to stop playing until it happened. Just like everyone says, it’s a big accomplishment,” Kasabov said after his win.

Kasabov has made 13 Circuit final tables. The talented pro has come close to winning the circuit title a couple of times. Eventually, he took it down by shipping WSOP Circuit IP Biloxi Main Event to take his live earnings to $311,702. The final day was a roller coaster for the champion. He started as the shortest among the final five players with only 18 bigs. However, he got off to a great start and doubled up in the first level with his AQ beating Apter’s nines. The next level saw Brett Apter (5th place) and Jeremy Eyer (4th place) exiting in quick succession, ensuring Kasabov a spot in top three.

Kasabov was still the shortest stack when the 3-handed play began. Very soon, he made a big move to go from the least favorite to the most favorite to win the title. He 3-bet shoved with ace-jack against Benjamin Thomas’ ace-nine suited. He was ahead and then held on to win the pot to take over the chip lead. From there, he used his big stack to apply pressure on the remaining players. A little later, he went on to eliminate Izadi in third place with his tens beating Izadi’s ace-jack.

Kasabov started heads-up with a 3:1 chip advantage against Thomas. He won majority of the pots and Thomas was eventually left out with only four big blinds. On the final hand of the marquee event, Kasabov jammed with king-eight and got called by Ben Thomas holding five-four. Although the flop brought Thomas a pair, it wasn’t good enough for him and he was busted in the 2nd place.

Final Table Payouts 

1st: Boris Kasabov – $98,044

2nd: Benjamin Thomas – $60,601

3rd: Hamid Izadi – $42,973

4th: Jeremy Eyer – $31,019

5th: Brett Apter – $22,799

6th: Bradley Myers – $17,069

7th: Benny Champlin – $13,020

8th: Wayne Boyd – $10,124

9th: Philip Walsh – $8,027