Thursday Majors: Abhishek Pathak Wins Godfather; Aniket Sharma Headlines NPS Winners

The virtual felts were abuzz with excitement as Thursday brought high-stakes tournaments and massive wins for poker players in the country. Among Thursday’s winners on, Abhishek ‘patrick2312’ Pathak was a standout performer. He showcased skill and unwavering determination, besting a competitive field of 441 contenders (227 unique) in the site’s Thursday headliner, 25 Lac GTD Godfather. Pathak’s first victory on won him INR 4.09 Lac, courtesy of a heads-up deal. The user ‘ErrorDetected‘ finished as the runner-up, securing an impressive INR 3.77 Lac.

The Godfather final table had several seasoned players like Bibhu ‘vibhuiit17’ Agarwal (4th for INR 1,78,484), poker streamer Aniruddha ‘Pocketaces69’ Joshi (5th place for INR 1,30,829), Sashank ‘TheTamizhDurrr’ Chakravarthy (6th for INR 95,897), Vishal ‘vishalkumar1270’ Kumar (7th for INR 70,292), and WSOP bracelet winner Young Gun Aayush ‘aayusharya’ Arya (8th for INR 51,524).

25 Lac GTD Nano Main Event – Day 1B

Running alongside the Godfather was the 25 Lac GTD Nano Main Event. Day 1B of the event drew in 194 entrants. After 29 levels of play, only 27 players survived the day’s onslaught with ‘DooMAni’ (325,289) emerging as the chip leader among the survivors. The Nano Poker Series (NPS) winners of the day were headlined by Aniket ‘WhiteRabbit’ Sharma who won 2 Lac GTD Nano DST for INR 54,900.

The user ‘harshsingh006a’ (Won 2.5 Lac GTD Nano Godfather for INR 45,320), Mayank ‘mayankp0985’ P (Won 1 Lac GTD Nano Daily Adda for INR 19,011), Naresh ‘nareshnow’ Kumar (Won 90K GTD Nano Siesta for INR 17,651), Mayank ‘masterdevil’ Shekhar (Won 70K GTD Nano Crack Jack for INR 15,389), Mohsin ‘gongo’ Shaikh (Won 30K GTD Nano Battleship for INR 8,850) & ‘ajit89’ (Won 25K GTD Nano PLO for 7,250) featured among the other Nano Poker Series winners.

Keep reading Online Poker News (OPN) and follow us on FacebookInstagram and Twitter.