Monday-Wednesday Majors: ‘brbhavya’, Arunkumar Anandan & Archit Dhadwal Win Flagships

This week on kicked off with several high-value events taking place. Headlining the action was the 10 Lac GTD Inception, a brand new online tourney featuring INR 10 Lac GTD prizepool at INR 3,500 buy-in. As expected, the high-value event turned out to be a grand success, registering 321 entries and generating a guarantee-crushing 10 + Lac in prizepool, the largest share of which eventually went to ‘brbhavya’ who defeated ‘shanky92’ in heads-up to earn INR 2,56,800.

On his way to the win, ‘brbhavya’ outlasted a strong final table that had some solid regs in Ayan Ray (4th for INR 85,771), Sandeep Rajora (5th for INR 59,064) and Sumit Sapra (7th for INR 30816).

Top 34 places were paid out with a min-cash of INR 7,190. Some notables who scored ITM finishes included Naren Purohit (17th), Anurag Srivastava (22nd), and Abhishek Garg (26th) to name a few.

header ad banner

7.5 Lac GTD Hitman

Adda52’s Tuesday flagship event – the 7.5 Lac GTD Hitman – logged in a total of 234 entries and coming out on top of the field this time was the online regular – Arunkumar Anandan aka ‘arunk8186’ who took home INR 2,05,875 in top prize after outlasting ‘qwerty3293’ in heads-up.

Top 24 finishers were paid out with a min-cash of INR 6,375. Some notables who finished ITM were Binit Saraf (7th for INR 24,375), Kartik Ved (10th for INR 13,125), Anurag Srivastava (13th for INR 11,250), Naren Purohit (16th for INR 9,375) and Ashish Ahuja who finished 18th for INR 8,250.

Anandan, who has been playing on for more than 2 years, has plenty of cashes to his name. While he has already won a few a smaller tournaments on the site, his victory in the Hitman was by far his best score. Some of his other notable scores include FT finishes in Blaze, Hitman and other events.

Post his win, we caught-up with the eventual winner and he said, “ Absolutely thrilled to ship this event! The field was quit tough with lots of regulars playing the tournament. I was aiming to be on the FT and it was good to pull the win. I had some luck going by my side as well in few crucial spots”

10 Lac GTD Maverick

The Wednesday marquee event on was the 10 Lac GTD Maverick, which pulled in a total of 478 entries to crush its guarantee and generate INR 10.87 Lac in prizepool, which was shared by top 49 finishers. Taking the lion’s share of the prizepool was the online regular – Archit Dhadwal aka ‘Aarchit’ who defeated the well-known grinder ‘King0fMerge’ in heads-up to win INR 2.26 Lac.

Some notables to final table the event included the online regulars in Raman Gujral (4th for INR 81559), Sagar Choudhury (7th for INR 29905) and Pranjal Gandhi (8th for INR 24468). Sandeep Rajora (16th), Deepak Bothra (22nd), Naren Purohit (35th), Jaydeep Dawer (39th), Ayan Ray (42nd), and Shagun Jain (43rd) were among the other notable players who finished ITM in last night’s Maverick tourney.

Want to win big but don’t have account as yet? Sign-up HERE & get 500 for FREE!

header ad banner