Baazi Poker Tour: Devang Yadav Wins 25K MegaStack; Tanmai Relwani Ships 20K PLO!

The Baazi Poker Tour (BPT) January 2020 edition is in the books! Tuesday was the last day of the marquee festival and it saw the crowning of three champions at the series. After Gautam Sachdeva’s grand win in the 35K Main Event, it was Devang Yadav who won the 25K MegaStack title. The last tournament was the 20K Pot-Limit Omaha (Turbo) and it found a winner in Tanmai Relwani.

25K MegaStack

The 50 Lac GTD MegaStack drew a total of 223 entries, easily crushing its gaurantee and generating a whopping prize pool of INR 52.40 Lac. Coming out on top of the field was MTT specialist Devang Yadav who walked away an impressive INR 12.65 Lac in top prize. This win was the second BPT title for the Noida-based player Yadav who recently won the BPT Online High Roller for INR 12.6 Lac.

Top 24 places were paid with a min-cash of INR 50,300. The money bubble burst on Day 1 itself and it was the well-known MTT player Manish Lakhotia who bubbled the event, finishing 25th. Day 2 saw 15 runners returning to the felts with Devang Yadav leading them in chips. Primarily known for his online exploits, Yadav took full advantage of his chip lead, putting pressure on his opponents and chipping-up well to enter the final table in pole position and eventually claim the coveted title.

Yadav outlasted a strong final table that had some big names in Kavish Kukreja (8th), Apoorva Goel (7th) and Vivek Rughani (6th). He scored his first elimination by sending Apoorva Goel to the rail. His next victim was Harsh Bubna whose AK failed to beat pocket queens of Yadav. The latter continued his hot run and then eliminated Arjun Pasricha (3rd) to reach heads-up with a massive chip lead.

In heads-up, Yadav had 3.945 Million against 1.63 Million stack of Sanchit Pande. The dual lasted only few hands and the final hand saw Yadav holding Ah Qd against Ac 6c of Pande. The board ran out K-9-5-7-9, giving Yadav the coveted pot as well as the title. Pande had to settle for INR 8.87 Lac prize.

The tournament saw many notables and some of them to finish in the money were Haider Madraswala (10th for INR 92,200), Yuvraj Choudhary (11th for INR 92,200), Sahil Mahboobani (14th for INR 76,000),Raghav Bansal (15th for INR 76,000), Alok Birewar (16th for INR 64,500), Naresh Veeravalli (17th for INR 64,500), Sriharsha Doddapaneni (21st for INR 56,600), Eka Vedantham (22nd for INR 50,300), Abhishek Rathod (23rd for INR 50,300), and Santosh Suvarna (24th for INR 50,300).

Final Table Payouts (INR)

  1. Devang Yadav – INR 12,65,500
  2. Sanchit Pande – INR 8,87,200
  3. Arjun Pasricha – INR 5,70,200
  4. Vishal Bajaj – INR 4,22,400
  5. Harsh Bubna – INR 3,17,100
  6. Vivek Rughani – INR 2,53,600
  7. Apoorva Goel – INR 2,10,700
  8. Kavish Kukreja – INR 1,68,700

Tanmai Relwani Takes Down 20K PLO (Turbo) For INR 5.80 Lac!

The last event of the series was the 20K PLO event, which attracted 96 entries and it took a little over 12 hours to crown a champion in Tanmai Relwani, a businessman by profession who has been playing poker recreationally for over five years now. He won the event to claim his career-first title for INR 5.80 Lac after a heads-up with the very consistent Jasven Saigal who settled for INR 4.10 Lac.

Top 10 places were paid out in the event with a min-cash of INR 40,000. The final table featured several notables, including some well-known names in Ankit Jajodia (9th for INR 60,000), Jayjit Ray (7th for INR 1,00,000), Siddarth Singhvi (6th for INR 1,20,000) and Anmol Srivats (4th for INR 2,00,000).

Final Table Payouts (INR):

Tanmai Relwani – INR 5,80,000

Jasven Saigal – INR 4,10,000

Ravi Priya – INR 2,60,000

Anmol Srivats – INR 2,00,000

Alnoor Pujani – INR 1,50,000

Siddarth Singhvi – INR 1,20,000

Jayjit Ray – INR 1,00,000

Deepanshi Tomar – INR 80,000

Ankit Jajodia – INR 60,000