Toby Lewis Wins Three Aussie Millions Titles In Three Years!

The British pro Toby Lewis started off his 2020 on a strong note by winning his third Aussie Millions title in three years after taking down the 2020 Shot Clock Six Max event at the Aussie Millions Poker Championship, Melbourne. He walked away with a hefty A$148,030 for his grand win in the event.

With this victory, Lewis took his live earnings to a massive $6,522,520, which was enough to move him into 7th place on England’s All Time Money List. Although the talented pro has won major poker tournaments in Europe and the US, Australia seems to become his favourite battleground in recent years. He has already cashed close to a dozen of Aussie Millions events. He won the Main Event in 2018 and a Challenge event in 2019 and now he is off to a great start in 2020, as he has won his third Aussie Millions title by outlasting 258 entries in the 2020 Shot Clock Six Max event of the series.

Lewis entered the final table as the man to beat and went on to outlast everyone from the table. In the end, he battled it with Xiajing Ji in heads-up and managed to overcome his opponent to seal the title for an impressive A$ 148,03. Ji eventually settled for $97,235 as his runner-up prizemoney.

Final Table Payouts (AUD)

1 Toby Lewis $148,030
2 Xiajing Ji $97,235
3 Justin Liberto $56,600
4 Kwok Chun Kong $42,085
5 Corey Kempson $30,475
6 Kilian Kramer $21,770
7 Hun Lee $15,965