AOPS Final Day: ‘blunt420’ Denies Aditya Agarwal Main Event Title; Aditya Sushant Wins Mega Suits!

After the 10 action-packed days, it has all come to an end on the virtual felts of Adda52. Running from 7th to 16th February and featuring a whopping guarantee of INR 5.2 + Crore, the inaugural Adda52 Online Poker Series (AOPS) was a massive success, drawing 15K + entries across 41 tournaments and giving away close to INR 6 Crore in total prizepool. While every day of this extravaganza saw winners, the player to claim the biggest AOPS title was ‘blunt420’, who won the AOPS 1.5 Crore GTD Main Event last night to walk-away with a hefty INR 31.24 Lac in top prize. The other big winners crowned last night included the likes of the WSOP bracelet winner – Aditya Sushant who shipped the 30 Lac GTD AOPS Mega Suits for INR 7.47 Lac prizemoney and the popular pro – Siddarth Singhvi, who pocketed INR 4.77 Lac for taking down the 20 Lac GTD AOPS Big Slick.

header ad banner

AOPS Main Event

Coming back to the AOPS Main Event, the INR 11K buy-in event pulled in a total of 1442 entries (Day 1A – 336, Day 1B – 320, Day 1C Early – 221 and Day 1C Late – 565) and last night saw the finale of the event where a total of 150 survivors returned to battle it out for the mega title. After several hours of intense fights, it was the Day 1A chip leader ‘blunt420’ who came out on top to ship the biggest AOPS title for INR 31.24 Lac. It was not an easy victory for ‘blunt420’ as the final table of the event featured some tough players in India’s poker super star Aditya Agarwal (2nd for INR 17.50 Lac), Sreekanth Narayan (INR 10 Lac), Gaurav Sood (5th for INR 6.5 Lac) and Ujjwal Narwal (7th for INR 3.5 Lac).

From hundreds of players who took part in this mega tournament, 149 places were paid out a minimum cash prize of INR 30,000 and there were many notables among them. They included Akshay Nasa (9th), Adda52 Team Pro Tarun Goyal (10th), Anish Patra (12th), Adda52 Team pro Kunal Patni (13th), Ragesh Mishra (14th), Siddharth Mundada (16th), Srihari Bang (21st), Sahil Agarwal (23rd), Jitendra Chordia (26th), Pranjal Gandhi (37th), Deepak Singh (43rd), Ashish Ahuja (44th), Deepak Bothra (46th), last night’s AOPS Big Slick winner Siddarth Singhvi (53rd), Sriharsha Doddapaneni (56th), Sahil Mahboobani (57th), Romit Advani (63rd), Adda52 Celebrity Pro Minissha Lamba (65th),  Abhishek Goindi (66th), Naren Purohit (70th), Kartik Ved (84th), Ayush Garg (88th), Wilson Yomso (90th), etc.

AOPS Mega Suits

The second biggest event on the final day of the AOPS was the 30 Lac GTD Mega Suits with INR 5500 buy-in. The marquee event pulled 780 entries to easily crush its guarantee and generate INR 39 Lac prizepool, which eventually got distributed among the top 82 finishers. In the end, it was WSOP bracelet winner Aditya Sushant aka ‘A_Sushant’ who emerged victorious, pocketing INR 7.47 Lac for his win. The runner-up to finish in the event was ‘pokermaster420’ who earned INR 6.64 Lac prize.

On his way to the grand victory, Sushant outlasted a strong final table that had the likes of Adda52 Team Pro Kunal Patni (4th for INR 2,65,200), Sumit Saurav (6th for INR 1,28,310), Raghav Bansal (7th for INR 97,500) and the young talent Arsh Grover who finished in 8th place for INR 74,100.

Ayush Garg (11th), Ameya Gokhale (18th), Kamal Naruka (19th), Srihari Bang (20th), Kartik Ved (22nd), Sagar Choudhury (24th) and Manish Lakhotia (25th) were some other notables who finished deep.

AOPS Big Slick

The third biggest event of the AOPS final day was the 20 Lac GTD Big Slick with INR 2500 buy-in. Like Mega Suits, this event too went on to crush its specified GTD, pulling in a total of 961 entries and creating a hefty INR 21.62 Lac in the prizepool. The lion’s share of the prizepool finally went to the well-known pro – Siddarth Singhvi aka ‘badtameez_donk’ who shipped the event for INR 4,77,641.

Top 103 were paid out with a min-cash of INR 49,73 and some notables to finish deep among them were Arjanveer Singh Chadha (3rd), Rishi Gupta (9th), Jaydeep Dawer (15th), Kamal Naruka (16th), Naresh Rathnam (17th), Rohan Rishi (21st), Ayush Garg (23rd), and Ram Kakkar (28th) to name a few.

header ad banner