TIPS 2020: Nitin Jain Wins Super High Roller To Claim His First LiveTitle For INR 14.22 Lac

With just two days for The Indian Poker Series (TIPS) left to play out, the action is reaching its peak! One of the marquee events on the schedule was the TIPS Super High Roller (SHR), which pulled in a total of 91 entries to create a massive prizepool of €77,805. In the end, the largest share of the prizepool went to Team India’s Nitin Jain, who was among the shortest stacks to enter Day 2 but he did amazingly well to run past the field and finally win his first-ever live title for €18,165 (~INR 14.22 Lac) after a 3-way deal with Florian Braun (2nd for €14,401) and José Carlos (3rd for €14,000).

Day 2 of the event saw a total of 36 players returning to the felts and among them were only three Indians, namely Kanishka Samant (480,000), Allen Arun Bansode (427,000), and Nitin Jain (82,000). Another Indian joining the trio was Himanshu Dewan, who had registered for the event on Day 2.

Top 11 finishers were paid out in the tournament with a min-cash of €1,945. Among the four Indians, Allen Arun Bansode was the first player to hit the rail and following him was Himanshu Dewan who exited in 20th place after his pair of King lost to his opponent’s straight. Next to hit the rail was Kanishka Samant whose good run eventually ended in 10th place for €1,945 (~INR 1.52 Lac).

Final Table Payouts

  1. Nitin Jain – €18,165*
  2. Florian Braun – €14,401*
  3. José Carlos – €14,000*
  4. Antifragil – €7,446
  5. Alin Mitrache – €6,069
  6. Petr Kubenca – €4,746
  7. Aleksandr Nemtsov – €3,735
  8. Denys Kaplin – €2,918
  9. Radko Dimitrov – €2,217

SPF Main Event (Day 1C)

The third starting flight of the SPF Main Even pulled in 396 entries to take the total field size to 712 entries. Following 16 levels of play, it was Israel’s Mordechay Gaier who bagged the largest stack of 920,000 chips. Day 1C saw three Indians progressing, namely Kanishka Samant (409k), Anveesh Munjal (253k), Mani Singh Guridutta( 107k) who will join Prateek Verma and Jaydeep Dawer on Day 2.

Day 1C top 10 chip counts

  1. Mordechay Gaier – 920000
  2. Marcel Schoenborn – 910000
  3. Oliver Patrick Srienz – 744000
  4. Oleh Haisiuk – 517000
  5. Marco Penta – 514000
  6. Volkan Alkan – 501000
  7. Hillebrand Graaf – 495000
  8. Cesar Calderon – 488000
  9. Tzur Surikatta – 458000
  10. Maria Cayuela – 450000

With 3 more starting flights yet to play out, the €300,000 GTD event is on well its way to reaching the 1,200-entry mark. Day 1D is scheduled to begin today at 12 pm local time. Stay tuned for updates!