AOPS Day 9: Kumar Sinha, Rishabh Baj & Saurabh Arora Among Winners; Rahul Mech Tops Day 1B Main Event!

It was a fabulous Friday on with the flagship Adda52 Online Poker Series (AOPS) hosting several marquee events on its Day 9. All events on the day wrapped up successfully. The biggest guarantee tournament to crown a winner was the 40 Lac GTD AOPS Holdem Highroller that fared reasonably well, attracting 212 entries to generate 42.40 Lac in prize money. After several hours of tough fights, it was online regular Uttam ‘chinunew’ Kumar Sinha who came out on top of the field and walked away with INR 9.48 Lac after a heads-up deal with ‘saahib’ (runner-up for INR 9.18 Lac).

Total Entries – 212
Prize Pool – INR 42,40,000
Places Paid – 21

Some notables to reach FT were the Full House winner Deepak Bothra (3rd for INR 5.23 Lac), Prafull Hasbe (7th for INR 1.50 Lac), Sanket Jain (8th for INR 1.16 Lac) and Laksh Pal Singh (9th for INR 95,400).

Sinha is no stranger to winning big on and has already won several tourneys on the site. However, last night’s win was his best score on the site. His previous best score came in November last year when he won Godfather for INR 4.96 Lac after outlasting a field of 446 entries.

Top 21 finishers made money in the highroller tourney with a min-cash being INR 38160. Guneet Kwatra (14th for INR 53,000), Goonjan Mall (15th for INR 53,000) and Gagandeep Malik (16th for INR 53,000) and Ankit Wadhawan (18th for INR 38160) wee other notable players to finish ITM.

AOPS Leaderboard Standings

The May edition of the AOPS offers a whopping INR 7.8 Lac GTD prizepool across 62 events spread over 11 days. Adda52 is also running an exclusive leaderboard for the series. With the series now on the home stretch, the race for the leaderboard has tightened. Currently, it is Saurabh Arora who is leading the race with 1189 points. Here is a quick look at the current leaderboard points:

2 Crore GTD AOPS Main Event Day 1A and Day 1B
Yesterday also saw the start of the biggest tournament of the series – the 2 Crore GTD AOPS Main Event. The marquee event kicked off in style, with two of its six flights playing out yesterday and attracting a healthy turnout. Day 1A registered 193 entries, while Day 1B attracted 237 entries.

Day 1A – 23 advanced out of 193 entries
Day 1B – 32 advanced out of 237 entries

With entries from both flights, the total field reached 430 entries. Only 55 survivors (Day 1A – 23 and Day 1B – 32) qualified for the event’s epic finale, which is scheduled to start at 10pm tomorrow.

Day 1B chip leader Rahul ‘lucky_bastered’ Mech leads overall field with 319k stack. Following him are Day 1A chip leader Kunal ‘kunalrajkubba’ Kubba (281k), and Raghav ‘raghavv’ Siddalinga (267k). Other big stacks include WSOP bracelet winner Nikita ‘nikitaluther’ Luther (241k), Deepak ‘orionn7’ Raina (225k), Sanat ‘mehro2511’ Mehrotra (214k) and Gaurav ‘gauravarod’ Sood (198k) to name a few.

6 Lac GTD AOPS Majorda
Another major tourney to conclude yesterday was the AOPS Majorda that wrapped up with a grand success, registering a total of 449 entries and generating INR 8.98 Lac in the prizepool, the lion’s share of which went to ‘shambooshankar’ who banked INR 2.20 Lac after defeating ‘Smallslick’ (runner-up for INR 1.30 Lac) in heads-up. Top 49 made money and among them Rajat Sharma (3rd for INR 89800), Uday Moola (4th for INR 67350), and Puneet Mishra (5th for INR 44900) were the notable FT finishers.

Total Entries -449
Prizepool – 8,98,000
Places Paid – 49

3.5 Lac GTD AOPS Brunch
Day 9 began in style with the 3.5 Lac GTD AOPS Brunch logging in a total of 379 entries and generating a guarantee-crushing INR 4.31 Lac prizepool. It was Rishabh Baj aka ‘rishlangda’ who topped the field to win INR 91602, while ‘magician0003’ finished runner-up for INR 81566. Other notables to reach FT were Kunal Sharma (3rd for INR 34504), and Rajesh Singh (7th for INR 12939).

Total Entries – 379
Prizepool – 4,31,299
Places Paid – 38

Other Winners From Day 9
outlasted 245 entries in the 2 Lac GTD AOPS Under The Gun to take lion’s share of the INR 2.61 Lac prizepool worth INR 52,000. The final tourney of the day was the 2 Lac GTD AOPS AfterParty DST that drew a total of 368 entries and generated INR 2.49 Lac prizepool. Coming out on top was former Mega Suits winner Saurabh Arora aka ‘newkidintown’ who banked INR 73,600 for his win.