Online Finale Circuit: Alan Sternberg, ‘iwant2win’ & ‘Aiden13’ Win Titles Over The Weekend

The Online Finale Circuit Series is a 12-ring event online series and it is open only for players inside the borders of Nevada, New Jersey, and Delaware in the US. The series awarded three more gold rings over the weekend, with the most latest ring winner being Alan “mossadshark” Sternberg who won Event #5: $200k GTD Online Finale Circuit Monster Stack for $81,217 on Sunday.

‘iwant2win’ was the other WSOPC ring winner who bested a 422-entry field in Event #4 $150K GTD Online Finale Big 500 3X Re-entry for a $52,224, while ‘Aiden13’ topped a 625-entry to win Event #3 $100K GTD Online Finale NLH Turbo Deepstack 2xRe-entry to walk away with $23,810 prizemoney.

Event #5: $200,000 GTD Online Finale Circuit Monster Stack

The fifth event on the schedule featured a $525 buy-in and surpassed the specified guarantee with a total of 491 unique entries and 172 rebuys. The 663-entry tournament generated a total prize pool of $331,500 that was eventually shared by the top 75 finishers with a min-cash being $1,060.

In the end, it was Alan “mossadshark” Sternberg who emerged the winner to capture a $81,217 in top prize, a WSOP Circuit ring, and a guaranteed spot in the online Global Casino Championship. Also at the final table were Gordon “veilleux” Vayo (3rd) and Jimy “BOCARATONE” Collopy (6th).

Others who finished deep included Ankush “rickrosstheb” Mandavia (10th place – $3,646), Jonathan “jetsfan14” Borenstein (17th place – $2,652), and Brock “ohmyguan” Wilson (19th place – $2,652).

Final Table Payouts (USD)

1Alan “mossadshark” Sternberg$81,217
3Gordon “veilleux” Vayo$27,846
6Jimy “BOCARATONE” Collopy$14,586
7Michael “itwasthator0” Gagliano$7,094

Event #4: $150,000 GTD Online Finale Big 500

The fourth circuit ring event on the schedule was the $150K GTD Online Finale Big 500 3xRe-entry. The $500 buy-in event garnered 422 entries to crush its guarantee with a prize pool of $197,074.

The top 35 players were paid with a min-cash of $1,379, and it was ‘iwant2win’ who topped the field to walk away the $52,224 in top prizemoney along with the coveted WSOP Circuit ring.

Also at the FT were Indian-origin pro Shankar ‘burgersssss’ Pillai and Dan ‘feeltheflow’ Sindelar.

Other notable names to finish ITM were Jonathan ‘jetsfan14’ Borenstein (10th for $2,561), Andrew ‘PintoPedro’ Donabedian (17th for $1,970), Yong Keun ‘LuckySpewy1’ Kwon(24th for $1,576), Shawn ‘Saygoodnight’ Daniels (29th for $1,478), and James ‘danfriel’ Gilbert (35th for $1,379)

Final Table Payouts (USD) 

  1. “iwant2win” – $52,224
  2. “Synesthesia” – $30,546
  3. Dan “feeltheflow” Sindelar – $17,441
  4. “RustinCohle” – $13,401
  5. Anthony “boom81boom” Chin – $11,430
  6. “JACKKASH” – $9,459
  7. Shankar “burgersssss” Pillai – $7,094
  8. “burritoboy28” – $4,729
  9. “philivey” – $3,350

Event #3 $100K GTD Online Finale NLH Turbo Deepstack

The third event of the Online Finale Circuit pulled in a total of 625 entries resulting in a $149,375 prize pool that was shared by top 100 players with a min-cash starting at $463.

Coming out on top of the field was ‘Aiden13’, who walked away with $23,810 in top prize and the WSOPC ring. He also earned himself a free seat into the Global Casino Championship (GCC).

Steven ‘freshcakes’ Grybas (10th for $1,882), Brian ‘bexel’ Sherrier (11th for $1,882), Ryan ‘WHOSYOURDODD’ Dodd (16th for $1,105), Jamie ‘danbilzerian’ Kerstetter (72nd for $507), and Indian-origin Sandeep ‘sansara52’ Mathai (88th for $463) were notable ITM finishers.

Final Table Payouts (USD)

  1. “Aiden13” – $23,810
  2. Brett “herrrooooo” Reiss – $17,626
  3. Daniel “centrfieldr” Lupo – $12,995
  4. “kingkush911” – $9,530
  5. “Tmoney55” – $7,409
  6. Peter “howaboutthat” Shaker – $5,661
  7. “AvidSmores” – $4,287
  8. Jason “JayRiv” Rivkin – $3,256
  9. Christopher “Bilbobuyins”” McNulty – $2,449

The first two rings of the series went to Indian-origin Soheb “tommyconway6” Porbandarwala and “YoungGunz21”. The former won Event #2: $100,000 GTD NLH Online Finale Circuit ($320 buy-in) for $46,125, while the latter won Event #1: $100,000 GTD NLH Online Finale Circuit Kick-Off for $42,528.