Wednesday Majors: Kochhar Wins An Incredible Three Tourneys Including Maverick; Dhadwal Ships La Luna

As we hit the mid-week, the online action picked up with the Wednesday flagships offering bigger guarantees. Headlining the action on Adda52 was the 15 Lac GTD Maverick sporting a modest buy-in of INR 2,500. The tourney logged in a total of 613 entries, and after eight hours of intense play, it was the in-form player Armaan “armaan007111” Kochhar who shipped it for INR 3,07,827 prize.

Kochhar is in phenomenal form and there seems to be no stopping for him. He achieved an incredible feat last night, winning 3 tourneys for over INR 5 Lac in earnings, with his biggest score coming in Adda52’s 15 Lac GTD Maverick tourney where he banked INR 3.08 Lac. October has been a break-out month for Kochhar as he has already bagged 18 tourney titles. He ended the last week in style by winning Adda52 Millions for INR 6.86 Lac and then kicked off this week by shipping the 10 Lac GTD Inception for INR 2.08 Lac. Adding to his October tally, he shipped the Maverick last night.

To claim his Maverick win last night, Kochhar came out on top of a strong final table that had online regs in Akshay “Powershell” Asawa (runner-up for INR 2,92,173), Devvrat “glitch_d” Arya (3rd for INR 1,49,250), Tarun “aggtarun” Goyal (4th for INR 1,08,750) and Anujkumar “thekinganuj” Kodam (5th for INR 75,000). Sumit “hammer_head” Sapra (9th for INR 22,500) and Anshul “vexagon” Rana (10th for INR 19,500) were some other notable MTT regs who scored deep finishes in the flagship tourney.

Devvrat “glitch_d” Arya made an impressive two final table finishes on last night, including a 4th place finish for INR 37,917 in the 4 Lac GTD La Luna tourney on the poker site.

4 Lac GTD La Luna

Another major tourney taking place on Adda52 yesterday was the 4 Lac GTD La Luna with a buy-in of INR 1800. The tournament pulled in 272 entries to comfortably crush its guarantee and generate a prizepool of INR 4.46 Lac, which was shared by the top 27 players with a min cash of INR 4,015.

Coming out on top of the field last night was online reg in Aarchit “Aarchit” Dhadwal who shipped it for INR 98,069. Shivam “barbarik12” Kumar Singh (runner-up for INR 87,054), Abhiroop “Daniel90” Gupta (3rd for INR 51,968), Devvrat “glitch_d” Arya (4th for INR 37,917) and Amit “ragingbull” Kaushik (6th for INR 18,958 were the other notable regs who posted final table finishes in the tourney.