WPT Online India Day 3: Peushup Denies Naruka WPT Bounty Classic PKO Title; Das & Anand Among Side Event Winners

The 13.5 Crore guaranteed WPT Online India (WPTOI) 2020 that kicked off on November 5 has been enjoying a phenomenal run. Like the two previous days, Day 3 of the marquee series was also an incredible day of poker action with all 9 tournaments of the day surpassing their respective guarantees. While several players won BIG on Day 3 of the ongoing series, stealing the spotlight was online MTT reg in Eugene Peushup aka ‘peushup’, who shipped the day’s headliner 15 Lac GTD WPT Bounty Classic PKO to earn INR 4.88 Lac and a beautiful WPT trophy for outlasting a 476-entry field that had a sea of talented players. Kamal Naruka aka ‘ksn123’ finished runner-up for a payout of INR 2.27 Lac.

Other notables ending their run at the FT were Prashanth Sekar (3rd for INR 1,69,039), Guneet Kwatra (5th for INR 90,005), Akshay Dhingra (6th for INR 59,375), & Binit Saraf (7th for INR 51,638).

On the back of 476 entries, the tournament generated a guarantee-crushing prizepool worth INR 15.23 Lac that was ultimately shared by the top 49 players with a min cash starting at INR 8,378.

10 Lac GTD WPT Mini 6-Max

Among the side events, the 10 Lac GTD WPT Min 6-Max was the headline tourney and it did pretty well, drawing in a total of 542 entries to comfortably crush its 10 Lac guarantee and generate a prizepool worth INR 10.84 Lac, which eventually got distributed among the top 55 players.

In the end, coming out on top of the strong field was a mystery user ‘Kjo’ who eventually outlasted ‘Pirateboob’ (runner-up for INR 1.51 Lac) in the heads-up for the title to walk away with INR 2.60 Lac prize. Vishal Maharaj (4th for INR 81,300),& Dhirendra Kumar (5th for INR 54,200) posted FT scores.

Other Winners From WPTOI Day 3

In total, 9 players walked away with WPT titles on Day 3 of the ongoing series. Let us have a quick look at the top results from the other seven side events that took place during the day.

> Harsh Karanpuria aka “harsh20” won the 1.70 Lac GTD WPT Hustle for INR 49,590 after outlasting “Arsyyy” (2nd for INR 40,522) in the heads-up play.

> Chandan Das aka “cddas” won the 5 Lac GTD WPT Classic for INR 1.28 Lac after the heads-up with “pokeherdoc” (77,756).

> Prafull Hasbe aka “bulletsbaby” won 2 Lac GTD WPT Alpha for INR 54,168 after the heads-up with “jagan402” (runner-up for INR 38,834). A winner of several flagship tourneys on Adda52, Hasbe had finished runner-up in the same tourney on Friday and came out stronger to finally ship it on Saturday.

> The 3 Lac GTD WPT Multiplier found a winner in Sam Anand aka “Lokimon” who outlasted “sherpalife” in the heads-up. Both players agreed to a heads-up deal that saw Anand walk away with INR 60,690 in top prizemoney, while the runner-up “sherpalife” banked INR 59,553 for his efforts.

> The mystery user “Beatthefish66” shipped the 1 Lac GTD Battlefield for INR 32,117 after the heads-up with “virennm55” who banked INR 18,720 for his runner-up finish in the tourney.

> The 1.5 Lac GTD Novemberfest was taken down by “knkrajput” for INR 49,933 in top prize after outlasting Biplave Kumar aka “Bksingh1” (runner-up for INR 29,745) in the heads-up battle.

> The last tourney of the day, the 2.5 Lac GTD WPT Late Night PLO was won by “BenjaminSisko” who banked INR 56,758, following a heads-up deal with “prakash7639” (runner-up for INR 52,603).