WPTOI Day 4: Bawa Ships Super Stack To Rake In The Biggest Score; Soman, ‘TIMA1106’, & Bagdwal Among Other Big Sunday Winners

Guarantees continue to be crushed at the 13.5 Crore guaranteed WPT Online India (WPTOI) on Adda52.com! Players from across the country continue to support this superb online poker festival, resulting in guarantees being crushed every day since its start on November 5. Day 4 of the series was an incredible day of poker and saw 10 players become WPT champions. A whopping 4,614 entries came in for the day to nearly double the day’s prizepool guarantee with INR 10,997,183.

Headlining the Day 4 action were three WPT Trophy tourneys. The biggest of the three was the 30 Lac GTD WPT Super Stack. Stealing the spotlight was Saahib Bawa aka “saahib” who shipped it after outlasting a field of 718 entries to rake in the biggest score of the day worth INR 8.97 Lac. The two other trophy events yesterday were the 20 Lac GTD WPT 2500 & the 20 Lac GTD WPT India Bounty Championship, founding winners in ‘TIMA1106’ (won INR 5.10 Lac) and Rohan Soman (won INR 7.71 Lac) respectively. Let us see who got their hands on titles and bankroll-boosting sums on Day 4.

30 Lac GTD Super Stack

The biggest tourney of the day, the 30 Lac GTD WPT Super Stack, did reasonably well pulling in a total of 718 entries to comfortably surpass its guarantee and create INR 35,90,000 in prizepool.

While top 72 players finished ITM, walking away with the lion’s share of the prizepool was online MTT reg Saahib Bawa aka “saahib” who earned a good INR 8,97,500 payday and a beautiful WPT trophy.

Sarvesh “playhereforsure13” Sharma finished runner-up for INR 520,550, while Advait Rajguru (3rd for INR 3,51,820), Sandeep Rajora (5th for INR 1,79,500), Kunal Chaudhary (7th for INR 98,725), and Arjanveer Singh Chadha (8th for INR 71,800) were the other notable online regs to post FT scores.

20 Lac GTD WPT India Bounty Championship

The 20 Lac GTD WPT India Bounty Championship wrapped up successfully, logging in a total of 340 entries to crush its guarantee and generate a prizepool of INR 20.4 Lac shared by the top 34 players.

Rohan Soman aka “rohan142” made his way to the top in the 11K buy-in tourney to win his first WPT Online title, a personal-best INR 6,40,516 and a magnificent WPT trophy. Former Adda52 Team Pro Kunal Patni aka “KunalPatni”, making his second FT finish at the series, finished 2nd for INR 3.97 Lac.

Other notables who posted final table scores were Shravan Chhabria (4th for INR 189,340), Saurabh Ramola (5th for 1,91,175), Sagar Patnaik (6th for INR 1,37,000) & Anirban D Das (7th for INR 79,200)!

20 Lac GTD WPT 2500

Another 20 Lac GTD tourney, the WPT 2500 sporting a buy-in of just INR 2500, also fared really well, pulling in 941 entries to easily surpass its guarantee and generate a hefty INR 21.17 Lac in prizepool.

Racing past the competition to win his first WPT Online India title, INR 5.15 Lac and a WPT trophy was a mystery user ‘TIMA1106’ who outlasted ‘fiery’ (runner-up for INR 2.81 Lac) in the heads-up.

Ritwik “ritwik27” Khanna (3rd for INR 1,90,553 Lac), Srihari “zombieballs” Bang (4th place for INR 1,36,986),Shravan ‘sweatmyass13’ Chhabria (5th for INR 87,866), Sagar “alwaysnutz” Choudhury (6th for INR 61,400 and Suffraz “suffraz111” Alam (7th for INR 50,814) were the notable FT finishers.
10 Lac GTD WPT Monster Turbo

The 10 Lac GTD WPT Monster Turbo also crushed its prize pool guarantee, generating INR 11.37 Lac in prize pool via 500 entries. Walking away with the lion’s share of the prizepool was ‘rohit010587’ who banked INR 2.65 Lac after outlasting “prakash7639” (2nd for INR 1.98 Lac) in heads-up.

Also at the FT were Parikshit “gigsy” Dhall (5th for INR 60,288) & Neeraj “kumartomar” Kumar (7thfor INR 31,281).

8 Lac GTD WPT Lazy Sunday

Himanshu ‘bagdwalhimanshu’ Bagdwal shipped the 8 Lac GTD WPT Lazy Sunday for INR 1.21 Lac after a five-way deal with Abhiroop ‘Daniel90’ Gupta (2nd for INR 1.09 Lac), Suresh ‘insanium’ Kolli (3rd for INR 97,675), ‘gauravgoru’ (4th for INR 78,484) and Navaneesha ‘np406’ P (5th for INR 77,949).

Like other tourneys yesterday, the Lazy Sunday also crushed its guarantee, pulling in a total of 508 entries to generate an impressive INR 8.08 Lac prizepool that was shared by the top 55 players.

5 Lac GTD WPT Classic

The WPT Classic clocked in a field of 359 entries. Mystery user ‘mukeshgahkot542’ shipped it for INR 1.25 Lac, while Akshay ‘NoFuchsGiven’ Dhingra finished runner-up for INR 75,750 prizemoney.

Four Other Winners From Day 4

As mentioned above, 10 players walked away with WPT titles on Day 4 of the ongoing series. Let us have a quick look at the top results from the four other tournaments that took place yesterday.

> Mystery user ‘PR9’ won INR 37,062 for coming out on top of the 404-entry field in the 2 Lac GTD
WPT Hustle, while ‘Rishh14’ walked away with INR 34,181 for his runner-up finish in the tourney.

>The 1 Lac GTD WPT Battlefield found a winner in “Oldpapi” who outlasted 284 entries to win INR 36,352 in top prize. “Beatthefish66” had to settle for a runner-up prizemoney of INR 21,655.

> Sam “lokimon” Anand won INR 32,171 for outlasting 239 entries in 1.5 Lac GTD WPT Novemberfest. Mystery user “xznny112” finished runner-up in the tourney for INR 26,890. Notably, it was second consecutive WPT Online India title for Anand as he had shipped the WPT Multiplier on November 7.

> Pratibh “MrGTO” Saluja won INR 70,450 for beating 321 entries in the 2.5 Lac GTD WPT Late Night PKO, while mystery user ‘brooskyradio11’ banked INR 38905 + bounty prizes for his runner-up finish.