Friday Majors: Arjanveer Singh Wins The Ballers; Ashit Sharma Bags Two Tourney Titles

It was an-action packed Friday on with the site hosting several big ticket tournaments. Headlining the action was the Friday mainstay 22.5 Lac GTD The Ballers with a buy-in of INR 7500. Kicking off at 8pm last night, the flagship tourney registered 327 entries by the time late registration closed. After little under 8 hours of intense play, it was the well-known MTT pro Arjanveer Singh Chadha aka ‘arjan30’ who came out on top of the field to win it for INR 5.62 Lac in prizemoney.

Total Entries – 327
Prizepool – 22.5 Lac
Places Paid – 34
Min Cash – 15,750

One of the biggest winners this year, Chadha has plenty of online scores to his name and his journey on Adda52 has been just wonderful. The poker phenom has won more than a dozen of big ticket tournaments on the site including several Godfather and Whale tournaments, PayCheck, Hitman,The Roar, Adda52 Millions, AOPS Maverick, AOPS Mini Main Event, AOPS PLO Bounty to name a few. And he added that missing Ballers title to his name last night, banking a good INR 5.62 Lac for his win.

Mystery player “mahi4560” came in second for INR 3,40,875, while Manish Lakhotia “newkidpoker” (3rd for INR 2,47,500) took the final spot on the podium. Sanish “sanish21” Chhabra (4th for INR 1,87,875), Rudramani “rud1478” Pokhrel (5th for INR 1,29,375), & Kanav “alibaba_kings” Parwal (6th for INR 84,375) were other notable regs who ended their run at the final table of The Ballers.

5 Lac GTD Running Hot

Running alongside The Ballers on Adda52 was the 5 Lac GTD Running Hot. The INR 2,200 entry buy-in tourney fared really well, drawing in a total of 302 hopefuls to collect INR 6.04 Lac in prize pool.

Total Entries – 302
Prizepool – 6.04 Lac
Places Paid – 30
Min Cash – 4,832

After a little over six hours of play, Ashit Sharma aka “nexus010” shipped it and walked away with INR 1,27,594, following a heads-up deal with Masroor “jason911” Ansari (runner-up for INR 1,19,140).

Harsh “harsh1327” Bubna (4th for INR 51,340),Siddharth “kidpoker1700” Anand (5th for INR 34,730),Ram “mowgumotu” Kakkar (6th for INR 24,160), Anish “kidpoker113” Suri (7th for INR 18,120), & Pawan “_luffy_1x1” Tez (8th for INR 15,100) were some notable regs to post FT scores.

Ashit Sharma had a trailblazing run yesterday. He not only shipped the Running Hot tourney but also went on to win the Afternoon Adda for 46,840, thus banking a little over INR 1.74 Lac in the process.