Sunday Majors: Grover Wins Adda52 Millions; Srivastava Ships Nano ME Finale; Surbhit Grover Takes Down Nano Highroller

After its 7-day run, Adda52’s 1 Crore GTD Nano Poker Series (NPS) culminated last night. While the series catered mainly to low-stakes players, there were several events that pulled in the top regs as well. The star attraction of the series, the 35 Lac GTD Nano ME Finale sporting a buy-in of INR 1750, registered 2,220 entries through eight flights to surpass its guarantee and generate INR 35.32 Lac in prizepool.

35 Lac GTD Nano Main Event Finale

A total of 269 made it to the event’s finale with 233 of them finishing ITM. After several hours of intense play, former IOPC Millionaire champion Anurag Srivastava “NormanBates” conquered the event and padded his bankroll by INR 5.44 Lac. Also on the podium were online MTT regs in Akash “playboyarya” Singla (2nd for INR 3,91,178) and Vivek “vivek94540” Singh (3rd for INR 2,81,260).

Total Entries – 2,220
Prizepool – 35.32 Lac
Day 2 players – 269
Places Paid – 233
Min Cash – 5,025

Online regs in Sandeep “effuno” Varma (4th for INR 2,02,228), Shivam “barbarik12” Kumar Singh (5th for INR 1,45,404), Jimmy “milliondollerdream” Arora (7th for INR 75,170) & Chandan “darkfish15” Arora (8th for INR 54,047) were the other notables who ended their run at the FT of the tourney.

18 Lac GTD Nano High Roller

The other headliner on final day of the NPS series was the 18 Lac GTD Nano Highroller. The event gathered 696 entries each ponying up INR 2750 buy-in. Surbhit Grover “grovahova” shipped the event to win INR 4.50 Lac, while Devrat Singh aka “vickypune” finished runner-up for INR 2.61 Lac.

Total Entries – 696
Prizepool – INR 18 Lac
Places Paid – 72
Min Cash – 3600

Akshay “NoFuchsGiven” Dhingra (3rd for INR 1,76,400), Sahil “ImHighIshove” Mahboobani (5th for INR 90,000), Friday’s The Baller winner Srihari “zombieballs” Bang (6th for INR 63,000) & Shawn “echayan” Jose (7th place for INR 49,500) were the other notables finished on the final table!

25 Lac GTD Adda52 Millions

The INR 11,000 entry buy-in tourney pulled in 274 participants to comfortably crush its guarantee and generate a whopping INR 27.40 Lac in prize pool that was finally shared by the top 27 players.

Total Entries – 274
Prizepool – 27.40 Lac
Places Paid – 27
Min Cash – 24,660

Online MTT crusher ,Arsh Grover aka “bigggtymer”, battled his way through accomplished MTT regs like Neel “neeljoshi23” Joshi (3rd for INR 3,19,210), Myron “zzzzz369” Pereira (4th for INR 2,32,900), Vaibhav “alienrobot” Sharma (5th for INR 1,57,550) & Pawan “_luffy_1x1” Tez (6th for INR 1,16,450).

Grover ultimately squared off against the well-known MTT pro Sumit Sapra aka “hammer_head” in the heads-up play, with the latter taking home the runner-up payday worth INR 4.25 Lac.

Grover had a smashing Sunday night as he went on to win two flagship tourney titles, with his biggest score coming in the Adda52 Millions tourney that he took down for INR 7.12 Lac.

5 Lac GTD Hurricane

The 5 Lac GTD Hurricane sporting a buy-in of INR 1800 did better than the Nano High Roller, pulling in 329 entries to post a guarantee-crushing prize pool of INR 5.39 Lac. Walking away with the lion’s share of the prizepool was “Bharathgovardhan” who defeated “shivammalik1” (2nd for INR 81,743) in HU to win INR 1.35 Lac. Taking the final spot on the podium was “vikram2323” (3rd for INR 59,352)