Sunday Majors: Husain Denies Jain Mega Suits Title; Chadha, Ahuja & Kulkarni Feature Among Other Big Winners

Sundays are always the biggest days of the week for the online MTT players and yesterday was no different, with all major online poker platforms putting up massive guarantees across their flagships.
There was explosive action on display on Delta Corp’s market leading poker site with the 30 Lac GTD Mega Suits being the showstopper tourney of the day. The INR 5500 buy-in tourney pulled in a total of 520 entries and the top 55 players finished in the money. Walking away with the lion’s share of the prizepool was Aamir “flipper1” Husain who banked INR 5.76 Lac, after a heads-up deal with former AOPS Main Event runner-up Rahul “rahulpalawat” Jain (2nd for INR 5.63 Lac).

Tourney Buy-in – 5,500
Total Entries – 520
Prizepool – 30 Lac
Places Paid – 55
Min Cash – 13,500

WPT Online India Kickoff winner Ayush “lazyman” Garg (3rd for INR 2,85,000), Manish “newkidpoker” Lakhotia (4th for INR 2,25,000),Devvrat “glitch_d” Arya (5th for INR 1,50,000), Neel “neeljoshi23” Joshi (6th for INR 1.05 Lac), Romit “ft83” Advani (7th for INR 75,000), and Ankit “ankitmodi” Modi (8th for INR 60,000) were the other prominent players who ended their run at the final table of the tourney.

25 Lac GTD Adda52 Millions

The other headliner, the 25 Lac GTD Adda52 Millions, registered a total of 215 entries. After a little over eight hours of action, Arjanveer “arjan30” Singh Chadha who has picked up two Ballers titles this month, came out on top to win INR 4.74 Lac, following a 3-way deal with Ashish “rocky3705” Ahuja (runner-up for INR 4,69,512) and Ankit “helter_skelter” Kapoor (3rd for INR 4,42,194).

Tourney Buy-in – 11,000
Total Entries – 215
Prizepool – 25 Lac
Places Paid – 24
Min Cash – 21,250

Mithun “themiths” Mahesh (4th for INR 2,15,000),Pranav “pkpok” Khandalkar (5th for INR 1,50,000),& Abhishek “abhiraja” Rajagopal (6th for INR 1,06,250) were the other notable regs on the final table.

12.5 Lac GTD Big Slick

Aditya “adit11” Kulkarni championed the 12.50 Lac GTD Big Slick, outlasting 468 runners to win INR 2.73 Lac. Armaan “tandavam” Kochhar finished runner-up for INR 1,74,190 prizemoney.

Tourney Buy-in – 2,500
Total Entries – 468
Prizepool 12.5 Lac
Places Paid – 47
Min Cash – 8,814

Other notable MTT regs who made it to the FT included the likes of Saturday’s Voyager winner Abhishek “thegrinder” Garg (4th for INR 93,589), Avinash “avinkon” Koneru (5th for INR 68,601), Rahul “qwerty3293” Singroha (6th for INR 50,284), and Suresh “insanium” Kolli (8th place for INR 27,017).