Friday Majors: Saurabh Rohila Denies Gagandeep Singh Malik The Ballers Title

It was a fantastic Friday on with several high-value tournaments taking place on the site. The day’s headliner was the 22.50 Lac GTD The Ballers that turned out to be a crowd puller. A packed field of 313 challengers entered the tourney, with the online MTT reg Saurabh “saurabh21” Rohila navigating his way to the top to win the title and an impressive INR 5.62 Lac in the top prize.  The former SSS TheMillionaire champion also finished 5th in Spartan Poker’s The Elite for 1,93,200.

  • Total Entries – 313
  • Prizepool – 22.50 Lac
  • Places Paid – 34
  • Min Cash – 15,750

The final table was filled with notable regs like Gagandeep “gaganhyd” Singh (runner-up for INR 3,40,875), Deepak “bothras” Bothra (4th for INR 1,87,875), Arjanveer “arjan30” Singh (5th for INR 1,29,375), & Akshay “Powershell” Asawa (6th for INR 84,375). The veteran poker pro Raghav Bansal bubbled the final table, finishing 7th for INR 67,500. Siddarth Singhvi (8th for INR 56,250) & Myron Pereira (9th for INR 45,000) were the other poker champs who posted deep in the tourney.

5 Lac GTD Running Hot

The 5 Lac GTD Running Hot saw the mystery player “oshosidhant” come out on top of a guarantee-crushing field of 251 entries to win the tourney for INR 1.30 Lac payday. He eventually defeated “jacksparrow1995” (runner-up for INR 77,810) in the heads-up battle. The online MTT reg, Aditya “adit11” Kulkarni, took the final spot on the podium, finishing in third place for INR 58,483 prize.

  • Total Entries – 251
  • Prizepool – 5.02 Lac
  • Places Paid – 27
  • Min Cash – 4,518

Also on the FT were Chirag  Bhardwaj (5th  for INR 28,865), & Debneil Mukherjee (6th for INR 21,335).