Wednesday Majors: ‘lucidity1729’ Denies Laksh Pal Maverick Title; Rajagopal Leads Full House 1C Survivors; Karia Wins La Luna

As we hit the mid-week mark, online action picked steam with all leading poker sites hosting big-guaranteed tournaments. The star attraction on, the 1 Crore GTD Full House, ran its third flight that registered 181 entries, a significant improvement over 150 entries from Day 1B and 114 entries from 1A. After 29 levels of play, only 17 players could advance to Day 2, with Abhishek Rajagopal aka “abhiraja” (511,290) bagging the end of the day chip lead. The mystery player “avikon” (418,042), Prashant “JAINPRASHANT” Jain (274,035), “jacksparrow1995” (253,768 chips) & the veteran pro Raghav “balugawhale” Bansal (216,692 chips) rounded out the top five stacks of the day.

15 Lac GTD Maverick

 The featured Wednesday tourney, the  15 Lac GTD Maverick, drew a total of 638 entries each ponying up INR 2500 buy-in. After several hours of intense fights, it was the mystery player in “lucidity1729” who took it down for INR 3.75 Lac. The well-known MTT reg Laksh “boomtilt23” Pal Singh came close to winning it but finally finished runner-up and walked away with INR 2.17 Lac.

  • Total Entries – 638
  • Prizepool – 15 Lac
  • Places Paid – 72
  • Min Cash – 3,000

Other notables who ended their run on the final table of the marquee online tourney were MTT specialist Manish “newkidpoker” Lakhotia (3rd for INR 1,47,000), Chandan “darkfish15” Arora (4th for INR 1,05,000), Naren “IMUNAGI” Purohit (5th for INR 75,000), Pratibh “MrGTO” Saluja (6th for INR 52,500), and Attman “att1992” Velani whose run finally ended in 7th place for INR 41,250.

4 Lac GTD La Luna

The other major tourney concluding yesterday on, the 4 Lac GTD recorded a total of 256 entries to surpass its listed guarantee and generate a prize pool worth INR 4.20 Lac. Walking away with the lion’s share of the prize pool was none other than the FTS 2.0 Main Event champion, Siddharth “skaria1” Karia who added a second title to his name this week. He walked away with INR 1.09  Lac for the win, while Sandy “Narcos” Lamba banked INR 65,075 for finishing runner-up.

  • Total Entries – 256
  • Prizepool – 4.20 Lac
  • Places Paid – 27
  • Min Cash – 3,779

Ayush “lazyman” Garg (3rd for INR 48,911) Peyush “r9cky” Jain (5th for INR 24,141) were the other notable names on the FT. Pranav “pkpok” Khandalkar (7th for INR 13,645) bubble the final table.