Monday Majors: Pawan Tez Wins His Second Iron Man Title;  Basant Kumar  Takes Down Voyager

On the heels of a smashing Sunday, Monday always pales in comparison. Headlining the Monday line-up on was the 8 Lac GTD Iron Man. Registering an impressive 495 participants, the INR 2,000 entry buy-in tourney smashed its offered guarantee and collected a prize pool worth INR 9 Lac. The former ‘The Mint’ champion Pawan “_luffy_1x1” Tez came out on top to win the tourney for the second time. He finally locked horns with this year’s Mega Suits & La Luna champion Mohit ‘thejokerrrr’ Mehta (runner-up for INR 1.26 Lac) in the heads-up play and won it for INR 2.16 Lac.

  • Total Entries – 495
  • Prizepool – 9,00,906
  • Places Paid – 55
  • Min Cash – 4,054

Ankit Kasat (3rd for INR 85,586),Gautam “passthechips” Sethi (5th for INR 45,045), Adithya “Rlox1” N G (6th  for 31,532), & Rishabh “Rishh14” Jain (7th for 22,523) were the other regs to post deep finishes.

2.75 Lac GTD Voyager

The other major tourney on yesterday, the 2.75 Lac GTD Voyager sporting a buy-in of INR 1,100, also fared well drawing in a total of 338 entries to surpass its guarantee and generate a prize pool worth INR 3.38 Lac. Basant “Rush99” Kumar Singh emerged as the winner to bank INR 84,500 in the top prize money. The mystery player “DogaXII” finished runner-up for INR 51,207.

  • Total Entries – 338
  • Prizepool – 3.38 Lac
  • Places Paid – 34
  • Min Cash – 2,366

Karan “iamaluksack” Jain (3rd for INR 37,180), Shaan “kaamkaro” Thadhani (5th place for INR 19,435), Shivam “brooskyradio11” Shukla (6th place for INR 12,675), & Sagar “sagar28389” Gulati (7th for INR 10,140) were the other notable regs who ended their run on the final table of the Voyager tourney.

Yash Chitre Wins Nighttide DST Adda

Among the other prominent winners of the day, Yash “Babyshark21” Chitre finished 1st out of 132 players in the Nighttide DST Adda on to win it for INR 38,172. He eventually outlasted Sanjay “smr1g10” Mohan in the heads-up battle who banked INR 28,236 for his runner-up finish.