Sunday Majors: ‘Iskander’ Wins NPS ME Finale; Rohila Takes Down Deepstack Madness; Arjanveer & Malik Qualify for Adda52 POY Live SNG Goa Through ACL Quarterly SNG

It was a smashing Sunday on Delta Corp’s market-leading poker site, Setting the site’s felts on fire yesterday was the 90 Lac GTD Nano Poker Series (NPS) that wrapped up successfully. The showstopper tourney of the series, the 25L NPS Main Event Finale, did reasonably well to surpass its listed guarantee and create a whopping prize pool worth INR 27.34 Lac. A total of 208 players made it to the multi-day event’s epic FINALE yesterday, with 197 of them finishing ITM. Traversing the field was the mystery player “Iskander” who pocketed an impressive INR 4,34,300 in top prize money after defeating “POKERBRAT0118” (runner-up for INR 3,10,700) in heads-up play.

Last night’s Deepstack Madness champion Saurabh “saurabh21” Rohila finished third for INR 2.23 Lac. Ashish “rocky3705” Ahuja (4th for INR 1,60,600), Jaydeep “Armageddon” Dawer (5th for INR 1,15,500), Sagar “sagar28389” Gulati (6th for INR 83,000), Murali “grind121” Mohan (7th for INR 60,000), & Amit “ragingbull” Kaushik (8th for INR 42,900) were the notables finishing on the FT.

18 Lac GTD Nano Highroller

The other marquee tourney on the final day of the NPS was the 18 Lac GTD Nano Highroller that drew a field of  633 entries. The online MTT reg Debayan “debz19” Das shipped it for INR 3,26,307. Das was in great form yesterday as he also finished 10th in the Sunday Superstack for INR 46,226.

Adithya “Rlox1” N G (runner-up for INR 2,39,182), Vaibhav “vane_shado” Temani (4th for INR 1,28,509), Amit “ragingbull” Kaushik (5th for INR 94,197) & Sourabh “babu7275” Singh (6th for INR 69,046) were the other known regs who ended their run on the final table of the Nano Highroller.

25 Lac GTD Adda52 Millions

Running alongside the NPS Main Event Finale was Sunday’s featured tourney, the 25 Lac GTD Adda52 Millions. The 11K buy-in tourney drew 242 challengers and outlasting them all was the mystery player “Nam0” who banked INR 6,86,250 for his win. The well-known MTT pro Romit “ft83” Advani came close to winning the tourney but eventually finished runner-up for INR 4,00,000.

Vaibhav “alienrobot” Sharma (3rd for INR 3,00,000),”pokraj” (4th for INR 2,15,000), “rraja007” (5th for INR 1,50,000),& Vatsal “PIVS” Srivastava (6th place for 1,06,250)were the other regs to finish on the FT.

20 Lac GTD Deepstack Madness

The other marquee Sunday tourney on Adda52 last night was the 20 Lac GTD Deepstack Madness. The INR 4400 buy-in tourney saw last month’s The Ballers champion Saurabh “saurabh21” Rohila come out on top of the 466-entry field to win it for INR 4,90,000.  “Ancient” placed runner-up in for INR 2,90,000, while Ankit “d00mtr00p3r” Wadhawan finished third for INR 2 Lac. Rohila was in terrific form last night as he also finished third in the Nano Main Event Finale for INR 2.23 Lac prize.

Sachin “funky_srs” Sharma (5th for INR 1,00,000), Devvrat “glitch_d” Arya (6th place for INR 70,000), & Amrit “amrit1111” Mishra (8th place for INR 45,000) were the other notable regs finishing on the FT.

5 Lac GTD Hurricane

The 5 Lac GTD Hurricane tourney on drew 277 entries and coming out on top of the field was Adda52 reg Karan “Reg_Slayer” Radia who banked INR 1,16,296 for shipping the tourney.

Rahul “poker_king52” Purohit (2nd  for INR 69,278), Anirban “ajgar5” D Das (3rd for INR 52,242), & Siddharth “gabandheer” Pandey (5th for INR 26,121) were the other notable regs finishing on the FT.

Chadha and Malik Qualify for the Adda52 POY Live SNG in Goa

 Yesterday also marked the end of JFM 5 Lac GTD Adda52 Champions Leaderboard (ACL) SNG. The first ACL SNG saw 36 players to battle it out for the top two spots to qualify for the Adda52 POY Live SNG to be held in Goa later this year. After close to 5 hours of play, Arjanveer Singh Chadha aka “arjan30” shipped the SNG to win INR 1.50 Lac. Gagandeep Malik aka “gaganhyd” finished runner-up to win INR 90,000. Both Chadha and Malik qualified for the Adda52 POY Live SNG in Goa.