Tuesday Majors: ‘jacksparrow1995’ Denies Tibrewal The Mint Title; Sumanth Kumar Wins Voyager

Tuesday was a lot more exciting compared to a little slow-paced Monday on India’s largest poker site, Adda52.com. Headlining the action on the site was 15 Lac GTD The Mint. The INR 3,850 entry buy-in tourney pulled in a crowded field of 437 entries to comfortably crush its guarantee and create a prize pool of INR 15.29 Lac. After several hours of intense play, the mystery regjacksparrow1995′ came out on top to win it for the top prize worth INR 3.74 Lac. Kaushik “cosh” Tibrewal placed runner-up and walked away with INR 2,21,778 for his deep finish in the Tuesday flagship tourney.

  • Total Entries – 437
  • Prizepool – 15.29 Lac
  • Places Paid – 49
  • Min Cash – 8,412

Ajay “Ajaysharawat” Sharawat (3rd for INR 152,950), Prashanth “ekthatalli” Sekar (4th place for INR 1,14,713),Yash “gambler11” Jaiswal (5th for INR 76,475), Pranay “setmeup” Chawla (6th for INR 53,533), & Dhinesh “dinzy009” Kumar (7th for INR 42,061) were the other notable regs finishing on the FT.

2.75 Lac GTD Voyager

The other major tourney taking place on Adda52.com yesterday, the 2.75 Lac GTD Voyager, also fared well drawing in a total of 314 entries to create a guarantee-crushing prize pool worth INR 3.14 Lac. Sumanth “sp175” Kumar was the last player standing in the tourney and banked INR 78,500.

  • Total Entries – 314
  • Prizepool – 3.14 Lac
  • Places Paid – 34
  • Min Cash – 2,198

Shivam “Ruskypanda” Baldota came close to winning the title but eventually placed runner-up for INR 47,571. Sanjay “smr1g10” Mohan took the final spot on the podium, finishing 3rd for INR 34,540.